We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Chaska, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here for two nights for work and was very pleased with my stay. It is very close to a lot of things but far enough away from main roads to maintain a quiet atmosphere. The hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival. The room was clean and very well maintained. The breakfast was nice, nothing spectacular, but there were enough options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    84
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
143
75
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife stayed here for 5 days and stayed for 2 but we both enjoyed it. The accomodation are clean and the staff is very friendly. The location is great a short distance to many of the attractions in the area. One thing that always stands out is how great the beds are at the Hampton Inn's and this held true for this one as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Now that our son is attending college in the area, the Hampton Inn Lancaster has become our home away from home, replacing the Courtyard Marriott, which never seems to have available rooms at our discounted rate. This Hampton Inn is an excellent option.

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns, but the Lancaster Hampton seems to be a cut above in service and accommodations. The hotel has a very "at home" feel and is always filled with colorful travelers visiting the area or attending a local fair.

The hotel is tucked out of the way off of RT-30, which serves as a great central point to venture out from to see the many area attractions, including the many Universities and Colleges, the Outlet Malls and the Pennsylvania Dutch attractions.

Recommended if staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice large rooms, good modern Hampton. One weird-ism: They make cookies at night, which fills the lobby with a delicious smell, but then they say they are off-limits until the next day at 4pm. Since I don't get finished with work until at least 6pm, they were always gone. Not a huge complaint, just kind of a strange and disappointing every evening.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor before arriving, but they still tried to put us on the first floor. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn, we were in town for a wedding. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was really good, and had a wide variety each morning. Everyday our room was cleaned and restocked. I would highly recommend this hotel is you are staying in the area. I thought a little pricey, but it was definitely worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel, but we were very pleased and definitely would stay here again when in the Lancaster area. The location is very attractive and is convenient. We chose a mini suite which had plenty of room for a couple. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Service was very good at the desk for both check in and check out. We were a little disappointed in the breakfast items compared to most Hamptons we stayed. Other than that, we had no disappointments at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel (stayed in Dec. 2010). This is a typical Hampton, clean and confortable. I did notice that in my first review I mentoned that the alarm clock was difficult to set and that was true again. We did have a difficult time getting the alarm time to set - maybe the back-up batteries were low because at the next 2 Hamptons we stayed at in this same week we had no problem setting the alarm and the clocks were the same model. There was a post-it on the beds that the duvet was cleaned prior to our check in. The breakfast area was nice with plenty of seating and the food offered was nice, that morning Scrappled Eggs with bacon & cheese and French Toast Sticks were offered along with the usual. No night light in the bathoom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.