We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice rooms and area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great stay, nice rooms and area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice large rooms, good modern Hampton. One weird-ism: They make cookies at night, which fills the lobby with a delicious smell, but then they say they are off-limits until the next day at 4pm. Since I don't get finished with work until at least 6pm, they were always gone. Not a huge complaint, just kind of a strange and disappointing every evening.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor before arriving, but they still tried to put us on the first floor. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    83
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
142
73
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn, we were in town for a wedding. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was really good, and had a wide variety each morning. Everyday our room was cleaned and restocked. I would highly recommend this hotel is you are staying in the area. I thought a little pricey, but it was definitely worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel, but we were very pleased and definitely would stay here again when in the Lancaster area. The location is very attractive and is convenient. We chose a mini suite which had plenty of room for a couple. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Service was very good at the desk for both check in and check out. We were a little disappointed in the breakfast items compared to most Hamptons we stayed. Other than that, we had no disappointments at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel (stayed in Dec. 2010). This is a typical Hampton, clean and confortable. I did notice that in my first review I mentoned that the alarm clock was difficult to set and that was true again. We did have a difficult time getting the alarm time to set - maybe the back-up batteries were low because at the next 2 Hamptons we stayed at in this same week we had no problem setting the alarm and the clocks were the same model. There was a post-it on the beds that the duvet was cleaned prior to our check in. The breakfast area was nice with plenty of seating and the food offered was nice, that morning Scrappled Eggs with bacon & cheese and French Toast Sticks were offered along with the usual. No night light in the bathoom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is one of our very favorite Hampton Inns. They vary a lot in quality, but this one is superb. Very clean bathrooms (no mold in shower for example), lovely clean furnishings inside the room and out, no hassle at front desk, pleasant employees, excellent free breakfast, etc, etc. Lovely sandwich shops are next door in a beautiful shopping center. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book ahead. They are often quite full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel was very clean and not too far from all of the activity in Lancaster. It was less than ten minutes from Dutch Wonderland. They had a nice looking outdoor pool which we did not get a chance to try out. The free breakfast was good. There is always free coffee accessible. The staff was very nice to deal with. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Bosco155,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Lancaster. We certainly appreciate when our guests take the time out of their busy schedules to write down a few thoughts concerning their stay with us.
We were glad to see that you were able to enjoy some of the area attractions and that the staff you came in contact with were helpful and nice. Too bad you couldn't lounge at our pool but that gives you an excuse to come see us again.

Again we thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Ben Larsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We'd never been to Lancaster, so we based our hotel decision on location, and reviews. As usual, there's someone who has a bad experience, but the majority were positive. We were happy with our selection of the Hampton Inn.

This hotel was a very nice place to stay, at a reasonable price. The location is perfect, in a suburban setting. We were maybe 10 minutes from downtown Lancaster. And we were 20 minutes from Strausburg. Exactly what we needed.

The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. We didn't pick up on any outside noise. And you had control over the fan on the A/C unit (we like to keep it running for white noise). The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large, and quite clean.

As far as amenities, the pool was nice, not real big, but enough to cool down in. We visited it in the morning, so it wasn't crowded, not sure how the evening would have been. The breakfast was decent. Good selection of cereals and fruit. There were pancake makers available, muffins and bagels, and a couple juices. The breakfast area filled up fast though, so you might want to head down earlier before the crowds come down.

The staff was really nice. The front desk staff was helpful, and everyone greeted us, even if just passing by. Housekeepers would smile and say hello as you passed them by in the hall.

We enjoyed our stay and most likely will return when headed to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
javaman70,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Lancaster, PA and that you had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
You did mention that our lobby can fill up fast during the breakfast hours and become a bit crowded. On most weekends we do have overflow seating in our meeting room which helps us with some additional space to seat our guests; most of the time our breakfast host/hostess will try and suggest this option if the main dining area is full.
Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Enjoy the rest of your summer/fall.
Ben Larsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.