We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Jack” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark

Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark
100 Moseywood Road, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
+1 800-255-7625
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: H2Oooohh Indoor Water Park is complete with 2 tube slides, a raft slide, 2 body slides, wave pool, lily pad crossing, in-water basketball, 2 hot tubs, snack bar, adult bar, and flow rider surf machine! No hotel room required; walk-ins are welcome! Grab your towel and come enjoy 84 degrees of fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Phila
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Captain Jack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our grandkids (ages 3 & 7) spend four uninterrupted hours in the water running from one water feature to the next. You can't ask for more than that from a kid's park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for the review Captain Jack! You are H2Oooohh's 100th reviewer, Congratulations! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    72
    42
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good simple water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Got a 2 day pass and used a Monday and Friday at offseason rates. A good value. Bit high for peak saeson 2 kids under 11 and they had a good time. We could come and go through out day and the place was well staffed. Staff was helpful in helping me to surf flow rider. Our kids had enough after 2 days as rides are limited. Good to spread out. If one day in season- camelbeah may be better at $127 for family of 4. Off season rates, this place is perfect

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for reviewing us marino family! We're very glad everyone had a good time at H2O! I hope you got a good handle on the flow rider! Camel Beach is a fine park but we do pride ourselves on being the weather-proof alternative to the unpredictable Pocono weather. Come visit us again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“no bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

only attraction in the area for kids beside canoe and lake view , not bad, better then nothing. Too expensive i guest its because this is the only water-park in the area. Pool is only for guest and every game in the facility require payment unless you go outside a mile away.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for the review orlenda2013! We’re glad the kids had a good time at the park. Did you try out any of the free activities hosted by our social department? They offer 8-10 free activities daily for adults, children, or both (scavenger hunt, story time, basketball, Pictionary, bean bag toss, ping pong, etc.).

There are some facilities on the resort that are open for all to use (water park, theater, mini-golf, bowling, arcade, etc.). However the other amenities are exclusively for resort guests and owners.

We hope you will stop by and see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent a whole day at H2O with a 2 years old, and had a great time. We enjoyed the different areas and the multiple ways to get splashed in water :-)
I wish there were healthier food choices, but that's an issue with most places.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for the review Mo&sk! We're glad everyone found a way to enjoy the splashing! I hear the food choices and we are in the process of working out some healthier items to offer. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The amenities and activities are just what a parent needs to tire their children out. Of course the first thing we had to do was the water park! Its huge! The staff was EXTREMELY pleasant always a smile. My husband tried the Flowrider, which I must say it is a blast to watch him try! Spots for both adults and kids. The bar & food options actually were above your basic standards of what you would expect. They had my husbands favorite drafts, summer shandy. Boasting a full bar & virgin pina coladas for the kids. The hot dog was huge and all beef, reminded me of a perfect NYcart Kosher dog.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thanks for the review Keri A! Glad everyone had a great time, I like the hot dogs too! Come see us again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.