We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating but a nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Save Saved
You added Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Peddler's Village, Route 202 And Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Lahaska B&B and Inns
Line Lexington, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Needs updating but a nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have been coming to Peddlers Village for years and decided we'd stay over night at the Golden Plough. We were greeted at the front desk by a sweet young lady. She gave us all the info and our coupons and breakfast voucher for the Buttonwood Grille. She also gave us a voucher for a free bottle of wine from Chaddsford Winery. It's a small bottle but still a really nice treat. She asked us if we had any questions about anything. It we had non since we know the area well. We booked Room 305 in the main inn. It was a large king room that was very clean but in need of updating. The bedspread was very old and was worn out. The carpet should be replaced. The bed itself was comfy. I love a lot of pillows so I asked the front desk for 3 extra and the young man was very accommodating. He brought them to our room right away. They also give you a small fridge with 2 bottles of comp water and a comp basket with snacks. I love the history of the place but I think upgrades to the room would go a long way for the price that the rooms are. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: 305 is perfect. Right next to elevator which shoots down to an entrance right into the Buttonwood Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
37
81
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was in town for a wedding and the Golden Plough was a good place to stay. The breakfast at the resturant was good, and the hotel was convenient to where we needed to be. It was clean and the staff was very nice

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had purchased the murder mystery dinner package, the Inn was very clean and our room was spacious. The whole package was a great bargain, we certainly will stay again and again!!!
The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions and needs. I highly recommend Golden Plough Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight in August at the Golden Plough - what a delightful stay! We had a room in the heart of the village, and it was quaint, beautiful and very quiet. We were greeted by a very friendly staff, given a wonderful coupon book that had really good discounts, and generally enjoyed our short stay. The room was exceptionally clean, and although as stated "quaint" in décor - we had every amenity at our fingertips. We would highly recommend the Golden Plough Inn and plan on visiting again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here two nights.The staff was great. We also got vouchers for the restaurant.
I would highly recommend this place.It was right in Peddlers Village which was great for anyone
who likes to shop.
Our light bulb was out and was replaced shortly.
A nice double sink and toiletries were supplied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went to the Golden Plough in August 2013, Rooms a Spacious, staff accommodating. Rooms are clean and are located right in Peddlers Village. We had went to also attend the Murder Mystery Dinner, food was great, entertainment not so great, kind of cheesy. Independent of the show, the hotel rooms were fully stocked with anything you might need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were looking for a a weekend getaway and found New Hope, PA. The Golden Plough was close to everything and included breakfast. The room was larger than expected with a comfortable bed. The nearby shops and restaurants were great and we also visited several wineries. Or was a great weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Address: Peddler's Village, Route 202 And Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Lahaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lahaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Plough Inn At Peddler`s Village Hotel Lahaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.