We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in quaint atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buttonwood Grill

Buttonwood Grill
Peddler's Village, Routes 202 & 263, Lahaska, PA 18931
215-794-4040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Buttonwood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Lahaska
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Plattsburgh, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food in quaint atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had lunch one day (burger and fries) which was excellent. We also had the free breakfast since we stayed at the attached Golden Plough Hotel. Breakfast was limited, but fine for us. It included bagels, muffins, cereals, toast, coffee and juices.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    38
    20
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton head island SC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Stand-by Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I had lunches and dinner here during my stay in Bucks County. We were there during the Peach Festival in Peddlers Village and it was crazy-crowded everywhere but they were able to accommodate adults and a variety of children. I love eating on the patio in the evening. Service is always good. Wait staff is very service oriented. Recommend the burgers! Also the fish tacos.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Food For A Quick Bit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Came here with friends for the 4th of July 2014 weekend. We all had Burgers with different toppings. The Burger was good, cooked as I asked - Med. Rare- The Decor is great, large with plenty of seating - booths included. The drink special for $6 was ok, could have used LESS ice and more alcohol, honestly I was too tired to complain to the waiter. All and all if I am in the area I may come back here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Went for casual dinner and decided to sit on outside in spike oh having reservations for indoor dining. Quick service for food and specialty drinks as we watched a hot air balloon take-off across the street. Ordered great Colby beef burgers done to perfection with nice sweet potato fries and juicy pickle. Definitely would go back for this reasonably priced dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

They have the best hamburgers,but the service is extremely slow. We waited 45 minutes for a hamburger. Also the hostesses are not very friendly and spend too much time talking to each other rather than seating patrons. Also, they have very few if any sandwiches for lunch. Lunch menu needs an overhaul. Food is good once you get it.

Outside patio is very nice and the inside by the window also lovely. The back by the bar is too dark and depressing.

This Grill needs some brightening up and updating and definitely improvement in the kitchen and service

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buttonwood Grill also viewed

 
Lahaska, Bucks County
Lahaska, Bucks County
 

Been to Buttonwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buttonwood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.