We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villaggio

Villaggio
5861 York Rd, Lahaska, PA 18931
215-794-2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 22 restaurants in Lahaska
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
princeton, nj
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Located across Rt 202 from Peddler's Village, in the outlet shopping center. The hostess serious, smileless but efficient. Did not have to wait at 6pm but within an hour it became very busy and somewhat noisy. The waiter service a bit slow in the beginning but picked up. We had 2 veal dishes, which were very good, but with too much salt. Would the restaurant recommend for a nice meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    16
    18
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We visited Villaggio’s after taking our grandson to the carousel in Giggleberry Fair in Peddler’s Village, Lahaska, PA. It’s located on route 202, across from Peddler’s village in a small outlet shopping center. We’ve eaten there several times and we have always enjoyed our meal. The service is always attentive. During our last visit I ordered fruit of the sea pasta and asked if they could make it fri diablo. They were very accommodating and the meal was excellent. I started with a Caesar salad with anchovies which was excellent. My wife ordered ravioli pomodoro, a basic cheese ravioli in tomato sauce. To finish we shared a cannoli. My son ordered veal parmigiana with a side of gnocchi (which I had to taste) and it was excellent as well. His wife ordered chicken marsala and said it was very good. They have a nice, inexpensive wine list as well. Service was very good, not rushed but not inattentive. The restaurant is open and when it got crowded it was noisy and as such it does not seem well suited for a romantic evening. Overall, it can best be described as very good to excellent Italian food, well prepared and very good service. Nice Italian Eatery.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Long Wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We met another couple there for dinner. They don't take reservations unless your 6 or more. So on a recent Saturday night we waited just over an hour for a table.

Noise level as others reviewers mentioned is very high. While its you can have a conversation with others at your table, hearing the heavily accented waiter is tough.

Food... You know, the reason you waited an hour... Very good. I had Veal Parm, yummy and enough without being too much, quaity-wise. The other dinners (3) equally enjoyed their food.

Prices are reasonable. Oh, right...BYOB, so don't forget your vino or vodka.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lunch is good, dinner is just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The lunch sandwiches are delicious and make Villagio worth a lunch time visit. However, dinner leaves a lot to be desired. In addition, the noise is deafening, making it hard to talk to the person next to you! The service is also extremely disappointing at dinner.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Absolute bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends and was very pleased about the standard of the hotel for the price. Bargain. Also the food in the resturant is amazing. I got the meatballs for the starter... Best ive ever had, so light and i would love the receipe. I would definatly recommend this hotel

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villaggio also viewed

 
Lahaska, Bucks County
 

Been to Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villaggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.