We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kutztown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Main Street Inn
Save
You added Main Street Inn to your Saves list
401 West Main Street, Kutztown, PA 19530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I live in Kutztown and needed a place to stay the night before my wedding. My sister and mother stayed in another suite on the same floor. The accommodations were beautiful, and the owner was so helpful! We needed to be out the door at 7:30 in the morning for our hair appointments, but breakfast was normally served at 8:30 on the weekend. The owner came in and had a delicious and adorable breakfast ready for us at 6:30! The food was great tasting and well-portioned. Each plate had two watermelon hearts - which was a great touch for our day! I would love to stay here anytime!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
40
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is a good location for a weekend getaway or just to spend a few days in the area. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well furnished. Very hospitable host and personnel.

Looking forward to a retun trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My two daughters and I spent the night before one of their weddings at the Main St. Inn. It was amazing, beautiful, clean and our breakfast was delicious. The owner was above and beyond for us. It made for a wonderful memory and I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely weekend getaway at Main Street Inn for our 5 year anniversary. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and provided us with delicious breakfasts and sangria. The Inn is very well maintained and is great for relaxing. I couldn't have asked for a better place for our special weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Recently we stayed at the Main St. Inn. The hospitality and the environment were flawless. It would be at the top of my list of places to stay in the area. We have family that we were visiting but I would recommend the Inn as a great place to just go and relax while enjoying the local college and historic atmosphere of the town. The rooms were beautiful, clean, comfortable…the food was great and the staff were warm and helpful.

Room Tip: Enjoy sitting out on the verandah early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed one night on business. The room was excellent, breakfast good, owners nice. If ever in the area again, I would return

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This Inn is attractive, convenient (walking distance) to dinning, shopping, local movie theatre, and the college. We attended the Kutztown Antique Extravaganza. It’s a 5 minute ride from the Inn.
The Inn has plenty of on site parking. The 3rd floor suite was roomy and romantic.
Excellent breakfasts for both days of our stay. Open kitchen area with snacks and juices/coffee for an evening treat.
They have two dining areas indoors. The large outside sitting area is shaded by a huge tree along with perimeter plants and a fountain. A great venue for morning coffee and breakfast.
On Thursday evening a small farmers market was held on the church lawn adjacent to the Inn.
And now the best part!!! The owner’s are a wonderful family that takes pride in their INN, and the comfort of their quest. It was a pleasant stay in a great town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Address: 401 West Main Street, Kutztown, PA 19530
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.