We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Kutztown

Super 8 Motel Kutztown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Kutztown to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Kutztown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2160 Golden Key Rd, Kutztown, PA 19530-8526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kutztown
PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2008

We didn't have a problem with any remodeling. We didn't even see any obvious messes. Our room seemed new and updated. Good hotel for our purposes, one night stay on the way to somewhere else. Breakfast was adequate, if you aren't expecting a gourmet meal cooked to perfection: cereal, fruit, coffee, oj. I liked the already made french toast which could be toasted and syrup added to it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8kutztownpa, gm at Super 8 Motel Kutztown, responded to this review, September 30, 2008
thank you very much for you time. now we are done with our renovation so we like you to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    23
    19
    23
See reviews for
27
19
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

This motel was ok; it was close to the Dorney Park (about 15 minutes drive) where we spent 2 days. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean. They are still in a process of remodeling so you could see those “sorry for the inconvenience” signs around the building. Our room (225) was one of those newly renovated – new bathroom, new quiet AC, etc. Wireless internet was a big plus as well. Very adequate for the money we paid.

The only concern would be a breakfast. There is no “breakfast area” per say – there are only three small tables right across from the receptionist window. The variety of food is VERY LIMITED. We didn’t expect anything extraordinary, but still… All you can get is bagels, coffee and cereal.

Anyway, this place was the one that was most convenient to our needs. The price was good, room was clean, and the area was pretty safe.

  • Liked — Price, updated room
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

Recently stayed at this hotel - was not aware the hotel was in the process of remolding - we stayed in a room that had been completed with remolding - the room was new and nice
the beds were great - room was clean - - had plenty of pillows

But there was fumes such as paint - that were very strong
and somewhat annoying -

The cons about this hotel was -
breakfast was sad - only 2 choices of cereral - an apple - bagels and white bread -coffee & juice
there was only 3 tables with 2 chairs at each table
the tables were not cleaned - the trash in the corner was overflowing - we did not eat at the hotel -

Was uncomfortable with the lobby area - the staff were behind
glass encloseure - which indicated to me a high crime area
Not from the area so dont know

But would not stay here again - the hotel has no perks to get me to come back - the rate was high for this hotel - in comparison with other stays at similar hotels





the check in staff was not very friendly -

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooster ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2008

This hotel wasnt your 5 star hotel or neither a junky hotel filled with bugs. It was a average hotel. The service was great the rooms were ok.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

This Super 8 gives you a hard time about any discounts that you are eligible for and does not want to give Trip Rewards points unless you have the Trip Rewards Card with you.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2006

Needed an inexpensive place to stay while taking the family skiing. The room heater was very noisy and the room temperature never got above 60 degrees. We felt a draft while lying in bed. Could not sleep.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2004

This is among the cheapest hotels I've found in the area and its relatively easy to find. Unfortunately, I have to say its the best of a bad lot. The rooms have not been as clean as I wouldv'e liked, and the desk staff are fairly unfriendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Kutztown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Kutztown

Address: 2160 Golden Key Rd, Kutztown, PA 19530-8526
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kutztown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Kutztown 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Kutztown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kutztown Hotel Kutztown
Super 8 Kutztown
Super Eight Kutztown
Kutztown Super Eight
Kutztown Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Kutztown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.