We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service by F&B staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lansdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Lansdale to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lansdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Sumneytown Pike, Kulpsville, PA 19443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kulpsville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top notch service by F&B staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Starting with the bar service, ending with the breakfast buffet, staff were great! Helen was our waitress at breakfast providing "(excellent) service with a smile"! The guest rooms were very nice! Fitness room was much appreciated. We booked a room as part of a wedding room block and were pleased with every aspect of our stay. We'd definitely choose this Holiday Inn for future visits to the Lansdale area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lansdale, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I am so happy to read that you were pleased with every aspect of your stay! That is what we aim for with each guest that stays at our Holiday Inn. Helen is awesome, we have been fortunate to have her on our team for a long time. I enjoy working with her and the rest of the team here at the Holiday Inn. We hope you return to Lansdale again soon so we can have you as our guest again!
Sincerely,
Melissa Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
37
21
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at this property for my sons wedding 9/27/2013. Rooms were great, large, nice beds and pillows. Most of all clean and fresh. Breakfast could have been faster, but there were a lot of wedding folks there. So deal with it. Wait staff was very nice and accomadating.

Will come back and recommend it highly. Desk staff very friendly despite many wedding guests.

Room Tip: Room 226 overlooking an old cemetary. Very nice view, despite PA tpke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lansdale, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Jim,
Thank you for the lovely things you had to say about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found the bed comfy and the room clean and fresh! We do have a wonderful team here that truly wants our guests to be happy and I'm glad that you were able to see that. Sorry for the delay in the very busy breakfast area that morning! I hope you did enjoy your meal though! We look forward to having you as our guest again if you are ever back in Lansdale! Thanks for recommending us to others!
Sincerely,
Melissa Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Overall the stay was very pleasant and good. The staff is good, pleasant and courteous. Room was excellent, had issues with the TV not switching on which was swiftly addressed upon calling the front desk. Overall works well for a business traveller and would definitely recommend to others.

Couple of minor suggestions would be to have a fan/switch on the fan in the elevators as it gets really stuffy in there - cant wait to get to my floor to get out, also the side entrance door near the elevator in the A wing has an airconditioning unit above it that drips water on folks using the side entrance.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the lobby if you do not want to walk too much to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lansdale, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you would recommend our hotel for business travelers. I was glad to see that our staff was courteous and resolved the issue with your TV in a timely fashion. Thank you for letting me know about the AC unit dripping. We will address that right away. We hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I Was in town with my family to attend a friends daughters first birthday. The hotel was clean and nice. I liked the fact that they had the restaurant attached because we didn't have to go far for dinner. And we also enjoyed the snack station they had near the front desk. My son loves his snacks and we were able to buy some treats before heading back home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lansdale, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay while in town for a first Birthday! That is such an exciting celebration and I'm glad that you had a good time. I was happy to read that you found the hotel clean and nice and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay with the perks of an on property restaurant and snack shop for your little guy! We hope you come back to see us again real soon!
Sincerely,
Melissa Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having stayed the previous night at a really nice Holiday Inn Express, this hotel unfortunately didn't compare that favourably. The staff at the desk were nice, but not overly helpful. I had a reservation for a King room, had to settle for a double because the King wasn't ready yet (we were a little early but not that early). No recognition from the staff for being a Priority Club member (I stay at a lot of HI hotels and it is rare). Rooms were updated but there were some areas in the rooms that could have used some additional cleaning (although not horrible---just okay). the Breakfast that came with the room (for an additional charge ) was adequate at best.. The service at the restraurant was sketchy.Given a choice between the HI express (that incl. a good breakfast in all the rates) and this more expensive HI, I would choose the other hotel. there is a not a lot around it as far as restraurants and shopping either, and the staff were not that helpful to find these areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lansdale, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While I'm glad the staff was nice to you I am concerned that you did not find them to be overly helpful and also that you had concerns about the restaurant staff. I have been on board for a month now as the new General Manager and it is my goal to exceed our guest's expectations each and every time. I did retrain the team about recognizing our valued IHG Rewards members because we do appreciate your loyalty to the brand. I'd love to hear your ideas about how we could improve our breakfast and get a few more details about your stay so I can make improvements. Please feel free to reach out to me at my work email, Melissa@hilansdale.com if you have a free moment to provide some more details. Thank you so much and I hope that if you come back to this area you will give us another try!
Sincerely,
Melissa Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nothing special. A place to sleep while on business travel. Restaurant is good, so is the bar. The Buffalo Wings are quite good, as is the burger. It is close to the location where I work in town, so logically it makes sense to stay here and avaid lengthy travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lansdale, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Billibud!
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I was happy that you enjoyed the food while you were staying with us. I'm a buffalo wing lover myself and I know it's important to get those right! I'm new to the property so I would love to get your opinion of what you feel would make your stay special. I'm striving to make improvements for our guests and would love some additional feedback from you if you don't mind reaching out to me when you have a free moment. My email is Melissa@hilansdale.com
I hope to hear back from you!
Sincerely,
Melissa Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was surprised to see all the bad reviews. We dropped by without reservation, using an ad from a coupon book - we got an excellent rate, no pet fee for our dog. No breakfast was included in the rate but the additional charge for the buffet breakfast was well worth it, there was beautiful waffle with fresh blueberries, fruit salad, omelettes etc. on offer.
We were on the ground floor, there seemed to be no other guests on our corridor. So it was quiet, the room was furnished with all necessities, fridge, microwave, space is a bit tight, but the beds are comfortable. The air conditioner worked quietly, the bathroom was very nice, large and clean.
The hotel has an outdoor pool that seems inviting.
We were happy wit the service at the restaurant and at check in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lansdale, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Lansdale! I'm glad you were able to partake in our delicious breakfast buffet and that you enjoyed the variety. I'm also glad that you found the bed to be comfortable and that you were pleased with the amenities we offer in the room. We hope you drop in again sometime!
Sincerely,
Melissa Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Lansdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lansdale

Address: 1750 Sumneytown Pike, Kulpsville, PA 19443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kulpsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kulpsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lansdale 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Lansdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lansdale Hotel Kulpsville
Best Western Kulpsville
Kulpsville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lansdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.