We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Royle

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Royle to your Saves list
Quality Inn Royle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Royle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Butler Rd., Kittanning, PA 16201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Kittanning
BELLE VERNON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I appreciated the quality of the bed/bedding and the breakfast. The remainder of the room desperately needed updating (bathroom, carpet, etc.)...I stayed on the front side of the hotel which are apparently the original rooms. I stayed on the back side only once and recall that the room was much nicer there. The front rooms are "okay", the back rooms are "much better", and I choose to stay here each year when I am in town.

Room Tip: Front rooms are more outdated and you get more traffic noise there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for an entire week for a family reunion. We were in the family suite, which was huge with plenty of beds and room for all 6 of us. The suite is on the back side of the hotel on a rather quiet street; there is a grassy hill leading from the back of the hotel down to the street and the kids had a fabulous time each night trying to catch fireflies.
The hotel itself is an older property, but clean and convenient. The internet worked fine. You get free admission to the Belmont Pool complex just a short stroll up the street, but it doesn't stay open very late each day. We could only get there in time to use it on Saturday.
Breakfast was standard Choice Hotels fare and stocked very well.
Good choice if you are in the area, and priced reasonably.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Excellent as always!! Thank you so very much!! Your beds are so comfortable...we love the breakfast too. All requests have always been made simple. All we can ask for! A++

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The place is loud, next to a heavily traveled truck route. It's kind of cramped for the price. The heater was noisy and the bathroom small. Not worth the rate. The kicker was when I had to have a meeting and wasn't sure I'd be back in time for the checkout. They wouldn't allow me 30 minutes - so I made sure to cut my meeting short to get my stuff out of the room. Won't stay there again!!! They weren't that busy to begin with - I will drive 20-30 miles next time I stay in the area to not go through this again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Property is fine and service is fine. Nothing fancy.... it is very reasonably priced and quiet if you stay on the back side near the belmont pool!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite New Years eve night. Room was clean and tidy. Jacuzzi worked great. Good breakfast in the morning..friendly staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

the room was filthy. carpet and furniture stains, dirty pan in the oven, popcorn was in the pull-out sofa which had no linens, tape on the dining chairs and the desk chair, holes in the curtains. the shower wouldn't drain. we would not even sit on the couch. they advertise they have an outdoor pool, but you have to get passes to go to the community pool. the staff was very nice and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Royle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Royle

Address: 405 Butler Rd., Kittanning, PA 16201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kittanning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Kittanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Royle 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Royle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kittanning
Kittanning Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Royle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.