We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kittanning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Kittanning to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Kittanning
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Hilltop Plaza, Kittanning, PA 16201 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kittanning)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kittanning
Rome Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Room clean, very comfortable, reasonable price great service and breakfast Cheryl was greatat setting us up with a room nice and quiet very clean Quiet easily located of highway right off main drag Rt 268 was only 15 miles from a 50th birthday party

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us.We are glad it was in a good location,for the event you were going to.Also thank you for the nice review of Cheryl,I am glad she was helpful for you.We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Best Regards

Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chaguanas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed there for 5 days and it was most relaxing, comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very helpfull and courteous. The breakfast was delicious and a wide variety to choose from. I reccommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Kittanning. The only draw back is it located nearly 60 miles from Pittsburgh International Airport and there is no Airport Shuttle Services.

Room Tip: All rooms has nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express while you were in town,I was so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant.Also thank you for the recognition of the staff.I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.We will be glad to have you back.

Best Regards

Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocanaqua, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A very nice hotel. On par with Hampton Inns. Breakfast was good. The only problem is that they have the same items every day v. changing the hot items like Hampton Inn does. The exercise facility was not good. The treadmill they had was very difficult to operate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us.I was glad you enjoyed the breakfast but was sorry to hear the response about the selection of items on the breakfast bar, we are required to have certain items on the breakfast bar that are to be rotated.I was also sorry to hear that you had a problem with the treadmill,I wish you would have said something so we could have taken care of it for iyou.I hope when you are in the area again you will come stay with us again.Thank you for your taking the time for your review.

Best Regards

Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here with my Mom for two nights at the beginning and end of our trip to Virginia. Cheryl at the front desk was excellent and made us feel right at home. She was also very helpful when I turned in a lost wallet. She made sure it got to the correct person. Since we had to catch the bus early the next morning to head to Virginia, we missed the breakfast, but we were able to grab a muffin and coffee. On the return stay, we were able to savor the delicious breakfast.

Beds were clean and comfy, and each bed had four pillows. Noise was minimal, except when I was using the business center, I could hear people in the lobby complaining very loudly about someone using the laundry facilities before they could get to them. Had I been sleeping, it would have awakened me. Fridge and microwave in the room were unexpected pleasures, as was the coffee in the lobby.

If I ever get tired of my apartment, I'm checking in here for sure...

Room Tip: Be sure to bring your bathing suit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful reviews of our hotel.I am so glad it was a great stay.I also thank you for the nice review of Cheryl,I am so glad she was helpful.We all appreciate the great compliments.

Best Regards

Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We wanted to avoid being to close to Pitt's and found the Kittanning HI Exp to be much better than average. The Staff was the best of 10 Inns we stayed at. The rooms were more modern than most Hol Inn Express's. The entry through the shopping center left a little to be desired but overall a very good value. signed - two motorcycles from Rome

Room Tip: We believe that you will not find a better value in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel.Iam so glad you and your family had a great stay.I appreciate your wonderful comments of the staff.I hope you will stay with us again.We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This place is loaded in the middle of a shopping center but I didn't notice any noise. There was more noise from my neighbors tv. The room was very clean. The beds were a little hard. There was a great breakfast in the am. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review. I was glad that you recognized the hard work that the house keeping staff does.Also was glad you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.We look forward to having you stay with us again.Thank you again for the nice review.

Best Regards

Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
224 hotel reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Superfriendly staff made my arrival in this hotel a pleasant one. The room is nice and cozy. Breakfast is standard and parking is free. Only minus point is the fan in the bathroom which is quite noisy and cannot turned on / off individualy. It starts every time when you turn on the bathroom light (a problem in many Holiday Inn hotel in the US). Also it would be nice if the romm window could be opened.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent busines trip.I was glad to see that the staff made you feel so welcome and that you found the room nice and cozy.I hope you will choose us on your next trip in Kittanning, and for taking the time to write a nice review.

Best Regards

Mary Lasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kittanning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kittanning

Address: 13 Hilltop Plaza, Kittanning, PA 16201 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kittanning)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Armstrong County > Kittanning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kittanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kittanning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly opened Hotel, we have a Free hot breakfast bar,free high speed wireless internet,an indoor swimming pool, business center open 24 hrs. a day, guest laundry room-open 24 hrs. a day. We are a totally non smoking hotel, we do not allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kittanning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.