We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shopping package deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Valley Forge to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good shopping package deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2007

We visited the Hotel on what they call the Shopping package. We were given a gift certificate for the mall, a free in room movie and free breakfast. We found the King size bed room to be very nice and comfortable. The bathroom was extrememly nice with plenty of towels and washcloths. We had a sleep number bed which my husband and I found comfortable but hard for us to decide what setting.
Breakfast the next morning was great. The gentelman made an omlet to your liking with anything you wanted. There was plenty of fresh fruit and also warm foods - sausage, bacon, eggs, french toast, potatoes. We found the food great and tasty.
Our overall experience at this Radison was was very pleasant and we would definitely go again.

  • Liked — Clean large room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    152
    112
    107
    69
See reviews for
69
135
24
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

We made a booking in May for 3 nights stay in the beginning of July to attend a chess tournament. 10 days before our arrival date, they called and said they overbooked hotel and bounced us to another hotel 3 miles away. I explained our situation (2 young kids and 1 adult) without a car, I won't be able to manage this between the rounds running between 2 hotels. Talked to reservation manager, no help. I called General Manager of the hotel, but received the same attitude "I won't be able to help you". I ended up canceling the tournament trip. A big disappointment for my young children. What I am really disappointed is the way they handled this, so unprofessional, so irresponsible. We encountered a similar situation a year ago in Hyatt in downtown Denver (a tournament trip as well). In that case, they upgraded us to a suite without additional charge. The Hyatt manager even made a personal trip to the room to see if everything is fine. What a difference between the high quality service and low one! I will never ever go to this hotel.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

We planned a last minute trip to the Valley Forge area and Priceline selected this hotel for us. We got a great price, but were a little leary when we read some of the reviews. We now know why! The check-in process was VERY slow. They tried to give us a "windowless" theme room, but we didn't take their bait. (We are both claustrophobic.) We finally checked into a nice king with a large window. The room was clean and had free wireless internet. (That's the good part!) We had an uneventful quiet night. My boyfriend headed down early to check out. I got off on another floor to get ice for our water bottles. (Ice machine broken on our floor.) As I was then heading down by myself in the elevator, there was a thump or two and the elevator came to a grinding stop.. alarms sounded. I was stuck. (One of my greatest fears..trapped in elevator!!) Long story short, they had to pry open the doors and I had to jump down to the floor below. (It was stuck between the floors!) On to check out...VERY long lines and everyone in line was chattering that they were overcharged. They charged us twice for our room. We should have gotten it free after all this!!

  • Liked — free internet
  • Disliked — smokers loiter out front!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2007

We stayed just one night and it was stinky as hell. The entire hotel smelled like an old abandoned building. The rooms had very bad smell. First we decided to get one of those theme rooms but no way. Those were even worse smell than normal rooms. Don't stay at this hotel. Not worth price paid.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Nothing whatsoever!!!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.