We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Romantic Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Valley Forge to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We travelled from Hershey to enjoy one of the hotel's "theme" suites. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. We did not experience any problems during our stay, but I suspect that any concerns would have been handled to our satisfaction. We had to change the date of our trip due to last minute problems. The Radisson did not charge us a cancellation fee and helped us re-book our trip for the following weekend. I'm not sure that other chains would have been so accomodating.

We stayed in the shogun room. While some of the room may look a little dated, (faded carpet) the overall experience was wonderful. All the lighting in the room was dimmable, and there was a nice supply of any needed toiletries. The room service staff was prompt, polite and efficient. The evening that we were there, they had 2 wedddings and a group of over 1,000 high school students! Even with all of the hustle and bustle, staff members kept their cool and remained polite and professional. Once we were in our rooom, we heard no outside noise at all.

Other than room service, we did not eat at any of the hotel restaurants. We did not use any other hotel services.

We had a wonderful romantic experience, then hit the malls the next day.

I would recommend using the theme fantasy suites for anyone who wants a mini-vacation without having to leave the area. (We drove 1.5 hrs. for the experience)

We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, May 5, 2010
I am glad you were able to enjoy your themed suite. We value your opinion and thank you for expressing your comments here. I hope to see you again when you need some time away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    152
    112
    105
    69
See reviews for
68
135
24
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Upon checking in I was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk and a smile. Within ten miniutes of getting settled in my room the front desk called to check in with me that the accomodations were ok and wished me a nice evening. The room was clean and had every ammenity I could want including the sleep number bed. During my stay the entire staff was attentive and willing to please. What a get hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, May 5, 2010
Thank you for the kind words regarding the team here. I am grateful to the service that they provided you during your most recent visit. I hope to see you again when you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poconos, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

This hotel exemplifies customer service. From housekeeping to maintenance; front desk to food and beverage, the staff at this hotel knows and practices customer service.
The GM, Mr. Jack Warner has assembled an excellent team that I'm sure will make your stay as great as I experienced.

John H.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 1, 2010
Thank you so very much for your kind words. It is my pleasure to have the team that surrounds me. I am glad that they were able to make your stay enjoyable. I look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Everyone in the hotel, from the moment that I arrived to my departure was very friendly and helpful. My room was nice and very spacious. Dinner in the restaurant was excently.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 27, 2010
I am glad you enjoyed your Sales School experience while here. We love taking care of the meetings and groups we have on property - either big or small. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, IA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a training conference in March 2010. The staff was INCREDIBLE, very friendly and helpful! The room was very spacious and extremely clean! I absolutely LOVED the sleep number bed!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

This was my first time at the Radisson Valley Forge and I have to say, the location was great, the rooms were spacious, clean, and VERY comfortable. Service was absolutely fabulous! Everyone you walked by, seemed to ask you if you needed anything and had a warm friendly smile on their face! I would definitely stay here again! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 27, 2010
I appreciate you taking the time and posting such a great review. We are very proud of the service we provide, thank you for noticing. I hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a 3 day, 2 night conference. I got scared when I got off the elevator on the 11th floor and realized my room was across from the elevators and the ice machine. Once inside the room I never heard a single noise from the hallway. The room had 2 queen beds and still felt spacious with an "L" shaped desk, 2 side chairs and the dresser with the tv. The Sleep Number beds were amazing! It was the first time I ever slept on one, so naturally I played with all the settings, and got two great nights of sleep! The pillows were fantastic, too, they had feather and foam pillows on the bed. The check in process was simple and very fast, the bar was lively but not too crowded. This was a great stay that made it bearable to be away from home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 27, 2010
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your first stay on a Sleep Number bed. From all of us, thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you in our direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Groupon, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.