We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Valley Forge to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fun times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Its not "casino" which was perfectly fine by me. It was a hotel that we chose and were pleasantly surprised had a casino in it. Don't go here thinking you're walking into the bellagio in Vegas, but you're going to a normal hotel in pa and you'll be blown away! The room we had was on the first floor and had no windows (which the front desk person told us) but it was no bother. Gorgeous room! Bed was so comfortable, loved everything about it. Stay here if you're in the area!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facility and hope that you will return to visit us again. The facility has a great deal to offer including the casino and 8 food and beverage outlets from casual to gourmet and elegant lounges to exciting nightclubs. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    117
    91
    78
    65
See reviews for
58
96
24
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here on the shopping package which is a good deal. The place itself is sprawling and attached to the less than impressive Valley Forge Casino. Do not hold that against the Radisson, though. The bathroom was quite small, but overall the room was adequate. We got a good night's sleep and the beds were comfortable. Nothing to complain about but nothing overwhelming either. There are restaurants in the hotel which we did not get a chance to check out. Would recommend at the right price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comments regarding your stay. It is too bade that you did not have the opportunity to experience any of our 8 food and beverage outlets. We have a wide variety of options from casual to upscale and are very proud of the service and product we provide. We hope you have the opportunity to return and experience all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbs Of Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Attended the Comedy Show at the Radisson VF. Paid $30 (discounted rate) for 2 adults. Show was supposed to be 2 hours.. more like an hour and forty minutes. The comedian did about the best they could given the circumstances.

The Radisson should be ashamed to put customers into such an awful venue. Essentially, this show was held in a downstairs area with hundreds of chairs lined up in front of tiny stage that was barely elevated under two spot lights; no backdrop; no special lighting.. and the sound system must have been bought at Toys R Us.. some sort of Fisher Price megaphone. Couldn't hear 1/3'rd of what was being said.

Two fights nearly broke out in the first row. The Comedian had to intervene. No security from Hotel present. Oh.. and the bar.. it's a cash only bar?? Are you kidding me? This is 2014 .. And the condition of the bar area was disgusting, peeling wall paper and some nasty wood backdrop. Not to mention, the number of people in the small room was a fire hazard which may be reported.

THe parking situation is absurd.. it's a 1/4 mile walk unless you try to use valet, which is a ;20 minute wait. And the walk from Valet to the hotel requires sneakers and a map.

Radisson.. this experience CAN NOT be repeated and is completely unacceptable.

Please address it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I will never stay here again, the first room they gave us the light was out in the bathroom, no light! The floor was filthy, hadn't been vacuumed in who knows when and no refrigerator and the comforter had big lumps in it, so they gave us another room and we noticed towels missing, they were dirty towels hanging behind the bathroom door, this was supposed to be an upgraded room, the floor was also not vacuumed and the bed had hair in it and stains on the sheets and you could tell it hadn't been changed, so we showed the head person and they agreed, they cleaned the room and did an excellent job, but there was no heat we found out when we came back and called down the front desk and noone was there and never called us back, so we slept in out clothes to keep warm, nightmare, nightmare, hope you have better luck if you stay there but staff is very nice. But it was a long cold night.

Room Tip: We heard it was better to stay at the Raddison, they said the rooms were done over there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments. My apologies for the issues you experienced in your room. Clearly this was something that was totally missed by our operations staff and is unacceptable. We also have 24 hour coverage at our desk and for someone not to be there at all times is completely adverse to our operational standards. We did have the coldest weather in decades during this time and did have isolated issues with heat but again this should have been addressed immediately by our staff. We are investigating these issues to the best of our ability but be assured they have been discussed with all staff involved. I hope that you brought this to our attention at checkout and that you were compensated for your issues. I apologize again for the inconvenience you were caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I booked the shopping package and went to the David Brenner show and it was terrific. Free parking, free shuttle to King of Prussia shopping mall and a great room too. The entire staff was up to make my stay a great one and they were busy with two weddings on site also! I loved their breakfast too and with the casino attached you don't even have to leave the property to gamble.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with no windows, ask for a view. Check out that shoppers package, it really can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facility. We are proud of the events and facilities that we have to offer as well as great local shopping and national attractions. Thank you for your comments and we hope you have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My casino host arranged for my wife and I to stay in the Radisson for a late December stay... Both we and the couple we were traveling with were put in basement level rooms without windows. The rooms themselves were fine. Comfortable furnishings and clean... Just kind of odd and off to the side down an almost hidden hallway at the bottom of a flight of steps. It's a bit of a schlep to the casino, but not really a big deal. We enjoyed our stay, but might not return because the casino was way too smoky... not the hotel, though. It was fine.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience at the Radisson Valley Forge. We do have a number of windowless rooms and you should have been informed of this by the front desk as some people prefer windows. I apologize if this was not done by the desk upon your arrival. It was good to hear that you found the room comfortable and clean. The staff works very hard to provide a quality product and it is gratifying when you are told that the effort was effective. We hope you have the opportunity to return and try one of the newly remodeled rooms in our tower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I booked a package for a fantasy suite for 12/27/13-12/28/13 and we could not have been happier with our stay. We dined in the Pacific Prime restaurant and the food was exceptional, the steak and lobster were done to perfection and the waiter was polite and attentive without being over bearing. We stayed in Shogun which was nice but there was a problem with the whilpool tub so we contacted the front desk and were immediately given our choice of approximately seven other available rooms. We choose Gilligan's Island which was I would highly recommend. The bed was oversized and comfortable and the whirlpool tub was large. The rooms were clean and neat. In the morning we asked the front desk what time the KOP mall opened and the girl at the front desk wrote down the times and sought us out at breakfast to give us the information. Breakfast which was also included was a buffet at the Nosh. We were able to order omlets of our choice as well as indulge in the numerous buffet choices. Again the waitress was polite and attentive. The front desk was very attentive to our needs, friendly and polite. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the accomodations, food or staff. Everyone really went out of their way. Thank you to all the staff that did an excellent job in making every part of our stay memorable.

Room Tip: If you are looking at the fantasy suites there are pictures on-line that you can view but they are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Fantasy Suite and the service provided by our exceptional staff. We are particularly proud of Pacific Prime and the exceptional product that they produce. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.