We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 West Dekalb Pike, US 202 North, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I had business in Phoenixville and needed a budget hotel that wasn't too far away. This one was priced right and I'm a Choice Privileges member so this one fit the bill. The only real complaint I have is the internet service. It was absolutely awful. It was wireless and worked best early in the mornings. Any other time of the day it was overloaded from others using it and it was very slow at best, and quit working altogether several times.
This is an older hotel that has been kept up fairly well and remodeled to look modern. The bathrooms are a bit dated but other than that everything is nice. I would stay here again, but hopefully they get some help for the internet problems.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    31
    17
    17
See reviews for
33
43
20
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

First of all after a horrendous flight with Air Canada, was arrived at PHL tired and strung out. When we got to the front desk a very sweet and accommodating young lady helped us check in and advise where to store our valuables. She also recommended a wonderful restaurant that served delightful local fare. Once in the room, I was treated to a quiet and event free night. The beds were lovely. Easy access to the Philadelphia Gift Show downtown. Would recommend this hotel to any traveling business person passing through the Philadelphia area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Top Contributor
505 reviews 505 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I had some business in Norristown so I wanted a hotel that was within 15 minutes of that location but was also directly off either the Northeast extension or the PA turnpike. This one met all of the criteria. If you are interested in the historic area, it is also a good place to stay. The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. the large room was equipped with a fridge and microwave. It was also in walking distance @ 2 blocks, from the King of Prussia Mall and the Cheesecake Factory! The buffet breakfast was simple but adequate; hard boiled eggs, waffles, donuts, toast, cereal, yogurt etc. The best was that there were special rates if you were traveling with someone 60 years old or more, and it was quite a savings. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

I paid $59 plus tax for my stay. It's one of a number of options right by the King of Prussia Mall, so there may be better choices, but since I checked in at after 10pm and left in the morning, it worked for me.

It was clean but a little past its prime, but that's probably only to be expected. The room was spacious and the TV changed channels easily (unlike some fancy hotels where it takes 2-3 seconds each time). And there was a large refrigerator, which can be handy. Free Wi-Fi was welcome too, if slightly slow.

Breakfast was the usual rubbery bagels and a waffle maker, which is always a novelty, so all in all was OK.

So to sum up, it was fine for a night, in a good location for the mall and interstate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

I stayed in room 128 on the first floor. Apparently, it's near enough to the hotel Laundry that you can hear it in the middle of the night on spin cycle, It also caused the walls to make cracking noises. Not conducive to a good night's sleep.

Staff didn't seem interested in helping me change rooms, asking me to call back later (after my option to cancel had gone) as perhaps they'd have a different room then. I decided to check out instead.

Rooms are rather old and tired. Hotel would benefit from a bit of renovation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Good property, pet friendly, clean and nice rooms, was very pleased! Nice simple breakfast in the morning was an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

The hotel was comfortable and close to the business I needed to attend, but the best part of my stay was the front desk staff. The extremely accommodating and friendly young lady helped me find nearby restaurants and get extra pillows.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park

Address: 550 West Dekalb Pike, US 202 North, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.