We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, we loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 West Dekalb Pike, US 202 North, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Amityville, NY
1 review
“Great Stay, we loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

Driving home from a family gathering we stopped at Comfort Inn in King of Prussia, PA. It was real convenient to the Turnpike and it's right next to the King of Prussia Mall. The beds were very comfortable and the kids loved the breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to families with children.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    59
    31
    18
    19
See reviews for
33
44
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

Was a bit expensive considering I spent the same on a high-end hotel in Arlington VA the night before.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego, ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

This is an excellent property. It is very clean. The staff is very friendly/professional. It is centrally located for sight seeing, shopping, and eating establishments.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delco,pa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the comfort inn a couple years ago several times..At the time I thought the price was pretty good considering. but it varied too often. a decent room ranged from 99 to 130 dollars. the amenties were about 2-3 stars. no fridge, the bathroom was pretty good. and the rooms were fairly clean for the most part. however the beds varied from good to lumpy.You could do alot worse than this place in KOP area. but its not the best hotel ive seen. still i would stay there again. location is great since its on dekalb pike( a major road). from what i remember,the noise level varies since interstate 76 is close and you can hear noise outside at times at night.the AC was ok. for the price ive seen worse,

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

The front desk rude when we checked in, the elevator smelled like someone had gotten sick and our room had a really musty smell to it. Definitely not worth the money spent on the room. I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Pa.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

I stayed here over the weekend while visiting my sister, and as soon as I walked into the lobby, I was hit with the odor of stale cigarette smoke. We requested a room as far away from the smoking rooms as possible. They put us on the third floor and although I didn't smell any smoke in the room, I woke up several times during the night unable to escape the smell of cigarette smoke that seemed to be in the bedding. I even got up an hour earlier than necessary just to take a shower and be free of the smell. To be fair, it's in a great location, the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and nicely furnished, and the continental breakfast was well stocked. Next time I visit, though, I'm picking a hotel that is completely nonsmoking.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We were really suprised to find the comfort inn in king of prussia.. The staff was really helpful in getting us to the places we wanted. The beds were really comfortable and free breakfast was great. The kids loved the waffles that they could make themselves. Valley Forge park was my personal favorite. I would recommend this hotel it was a great value for the money in these economic times.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park

Address: 550 West Dekalb Pike, US 202 North, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.