We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Micro Brewery with Pub Fare plus Quiet Dining.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Bottom

Rock Bottom
1001 King Of Prussia Plz, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2912
(610) 230-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 111 Restaurants in King of Prussia
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Dansville, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Micro Brewery with Pub Fare plus Quiet Dining.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This senior citizen couple were sent here with discount vouchers from the nearby Hampton Inn. The lounge was filled with twenty-and-thirty-somethings enjoying the sociability of a microbrew pub. We chose the quiet of their dining room, which shares the same menu which has a nice variety of food, divided into the usual categories: appetizers, entrees, sandwiches, desserts, and of course, the brewery's own beverages. Food, service, and atmosphere were all very satisfactory. Parking is plentiful and very close-by: Enter King of Prussia Mall at its SW end at North Gulph Road (off US202, DeKalb Pike, King of Prussia), go clockwise around the NW corner of parking garage. Entrance to the Rock Bottom Lounge is on your left, garage entrance on your right. Entrance from inside the mall is into the Dining Room adjacent to the lounge.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    51
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food, ok atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

There is a parking garage right next to the restaurant, which is convenient and easy to find a spot in on a Saturday evening (in my experience anyway). We were a party of 6 and had a 45 minute wait when we arrived at 6:30 pm, but it wasn’t a problem as there is a bar and of course the entire KOP mall to occupy our time. After being seated we ordered drinks and the nachos w/guac as an appetizer. The nachos were served on a flat board with parchment paper, which I had never seen before, but worked well and they were good. For dinner I got the vegetable tacos…2 tacos (hard blue corn shell with a layer of cheese and soft shell on the outside) filled with veggies (incl. avocado) and rice and beans. I thought it was a very filling meal and the food was delicious. Two other members of our party got veggie burgers, which they said were delicious too. They boys got meat and enjoyed their meals too. For dessert we got an order of donut holes with a dipping sauce, YUM! Our waitress was very friendly, attentive and helpful, but I do have a comment about other staff…we were seated in a quieter area adjacent to the walkway between the restaurant and bar and overhead a different waiter cursing at another staff member. Completely unprofessional and rude in general, but especially when within earshot of guests. But overall, good experience and good food. Would come here again to eat, but not for the bar – too crowded.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albrightsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent from beginning to end!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Visited Rock Bottom on Saturday March 2nd. Excellent service from the moment we stepped in the door. Awesome beer selection! Food was incredible (loved the lobster & shrimp encheladas)& we cannot wait to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Don't go if you want to be served”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went for lunch on Sunday whilst shopping, restaurant half empty.....we were sat at a table and ignored....after 10 mins wait, no sign of even a glass of water, let alone a waiter! So we left and went to Legal Sea Foods which was a breath of fresh air!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“"For the Beer Lover"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love Rock Bottom because of their selection of beer and the knowledge of the bartenders about their beers. They also have an outstanding menu that changes seasonally to compliment their seasonal beers. If you are looking for a snack, get the Ballpark Pretzels (almost a meal), and the dipping sauce is amazing! Goes well with a nice IPA as well. If you are hungry they also have some great pasta dishes. We went for one of their trivia nights and had a blast as well!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Bottom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.