We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   127 South Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersGold level
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All around excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Enjoying a weekend stay! The rooms are updated but a little small having a playpen as well. The pool and hot tub were great. Nice and relaxing. Staff have been top notch! I hit the continental breakfast while the family slept. The sever noticed I was solo and asked if the baby was still asleep. That showed us they pay attention. When the family did go to breakfast she made sure to greet us, point out the high chair and visit with our toddler. Great hotel! Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend stays in King of Prussia.

I’m glad you found our staff so attentative.

We hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    142
    37
    16
    5
See reviews for
140
71
29
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. The room was excellent! Large flat screen TV, clean bathroom, and a comfy king size bed. Bonus: the room overlooks their beautiful garden. I will definitely be staying at this hotel the next time I travel to Philly!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our two acre interior courtyard. It does take you away from the hustle and bustle of King of Prussia to a more serene atmosphere.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My organization holds their regular board meetings at this hotel. It's conveniently located for our board members to get to with plenty of free parking. The hotel is newly renovated and well done. We particularly like the boardroom with the LCD TV, ergonomic chairs and large boardroom table. Most people don't realize the hotel is situated on many acres and has beautifully manicured grounds. The staff is always friendly and really cares about the guest experience. My out of town colleagues prefer to stay at this hotel and rave about the comfortable mattresses and large LCD TVs in the guestrooms. The hotel is conveniently located near all of the major highways so you can easily get to all of the corporations in the area. An added plus is that the hotel is located directly across the street from the King of Prussia Mall and many restaurants.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

Your attention to detail in your review means that our attention to detail is working.

Thank you again for the positive review.

~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times, starting when our daughter visited Bryn Mawr college. Our rencently stay for her graduation was a pleasure, the new addition has clean, spotless rooms, the most comfortable beds and a view of the landscaped courtyard and pool. Basic lobby but staff is kind and polite.

Room Tip: Request to face the courtyard, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your continually choosing our hotel during your daughter’s college years at Bryn Mawr.

Congratulations on her recent graduation and we wish her all the best success in the world!

Warmest regards,
~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We discovered the Best Western KoP the Spring of our son's freshman year at Villanova and have stayed there several times a year ever since, culminating with graduation May 2013 when we had six rooms for family & friends. We ALWAYS had a POSITIVE experience: very friendly & helpful staff at reception; spotless, updated bedrooms & bathrooms; and gorgeous grounds. The location is so convenient to shopping & dining and is an easy drive to Villanova using back roads (never get stuck in Lancaster Ave traffic again!). The BW Plus KoP truly was our home away from home during our son's Nova years & we always enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty over the last four years as well as your time to write this great review.

Congratulations on your son’s graduation!

We hope to see your son for future Nova Alumni events too.

Warmest regards,
~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My parents live in a life care community in the Villanova area and we visit them regularly. Over the years we've tried almost all of the hotels in King of Prussia, which has a concentration of branded hotels most convenient to the central Main Line (Ardmore through Wayne). In our opinion, this newly renovated, family owned property is the best by far. Although you can easily walk to the K of P Mall, it's set back, easily accessible, and on the quieter side of most of the traffic/noise. Lots of free parking and strong free internet. Rates are comparable to the other hotels, but this one is much newer and friendlier/better managed. The hotel is immaculate and the staff very friendly. The complimentary breakfast is in a beautiful sunny new room and is extremely well done. We'll be back soon- and often.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
“We will be back soon- and often” … music to my ears. What a great complement!

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest regards,
~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a nice hotel in KOP. there is plenty of free parking (they give you a permit for the window), check in is easy, the lobby is nothing fancy just a checkin desk. The person behind the counter was new and learning the process, but even then it didnt take more than 5 minutes to get my room key. I got the AAA rate which was the cheapest in the KOP area.

The hotel is laid out nicely, two levels in a circle. the entrances to the building are the same level as the first floor so if you hate stairs stay on this level. all access is by room key so the building is secure.
The room was clean and nicely sized, the decor is nothing fancy but in good shape. there was a minifridge, but no microwave. The flat screen TV was large but reception was fuzzy. the bed was super comfortable. it was very firm, and had what I beleive was a foam mattress topper. this was one of the best hotel beds I have slept in. the bathroom has a sign notifying guests that they use CFL light bulbs and that they take a minute to light up. I found that funny as I wonder how many complaints they got before they put the signs in. When the lights are at full power they are very bright.

The hotel has free wifi and a nice work area in the room.

There is an included continental breakfast in the morning. it is pretty good. there is a waffle maker, friut salad, a juice machine with several choices, cereal and there was an interesting bagle half with egg and bacon.

There are multiple restaurants nearby, however there are no sidewalks or crosswalks so you need to drive to most of the restaurants (note there is an indian restaurant and pizza place right next door so you can climb a grass hill to get to those, still no sidewalk though).

Overall this is a really good choice for a hotel in the KOP area. Great value for the dollar. I will be staying there again

Room Tip: first floor provides direct access to parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The best testimonial is to hear that you will be staying here again!

We have upgraded our free breakfast to a hot breakfast buffet. As well as the traditional continental items, we will always have the fresh made Belgian waffles, eggs and a breakfast meat. Please let us know your thoughts when you join us again.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest regards,
~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia

Address: 127 South Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#2 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#4 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will experience a new sense of comfort at this award winning property returning from a multi-million dollar renovation, with free parking and a convenient location right off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-76 Schuylkill Expressway and U.S. 202.The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great value, business travelers appreciate that this hotel is conveniently located near education, medical and corporate businesses. This King of Prussia hotel makes it easy to explore the area's most famous attractions, from Valley Forge National Park to Historic Philadelphia. World-class shopping at the King of Prussia Mall is directly across the street. Some of Philadelphia's most famous landmarks are a short distance and visitors of all ages delight in exploring the Franklin Institute, the Philadelphia Zoo and Longwood Gardens. For the sports aficionado, this hotel is a short drive to four major sports venues. The Philadelphia International Airport is just 25 miles away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia has been serving guests for three generations PLUS and is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our newly renovated, contemporary rooms and suites offer guest room workstations with ergonomic chairs, free high-speed Internet access and 42-inch LCD televisions with cable TV and HBO®. After a busy day, our guests can relax in our spacious 2-acre courtyard with on-site free fitness center, seasonal pool and whirlpool. All of our guests will enjoy a restful night sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Each morning our guests can start their day with a free hot breakfast.Find out why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence and Green Leaders Gold Certification when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.