We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spic and Span Hyatt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   440 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spic and Span Hyatt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Working in the hospitality industry I was impressed with both the staff and cleanliness of this hotel. No surprises. A great value for the money. Centrally located to shopping, great food, and downtown Philadelphia. Easy access from PA Turnpike and I76

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
John S, I thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts on your latest visit at Hyatt Place King of Prussia! It is exciting to see that you are also a member of this wonderful hospitality industry! I am sure you know well the incredible effort and commitment is takes from an entire staff to provide exceptional guest service and a clean and welcoming property on a day in and day out basis!
I hope that you were able to make use of a few of our onsite amenities such as our indoor pool and Jacuzzi, our twenty-four hour fitness center, and the twenty-four hour kitchen! If not, you have three good reasons to return as soon as you're able!
Thank you, John S.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    60
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
90
40
9
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I usually stay at Hyatt regency when available.
I tried the Hyatt place and was so surprised by the
quality and the attentive staff. The rooms were very big and nice flat screen TVs.
The casino is a couple of blocks away and the mall even though I didn't go,
is in a quick drive.
Drove about half an hour to phoenixville.
Would surely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I am happy the opportunity presented itself and you were able to stay with us at Hyatt Place King of Prussia.
Our property underwent a full renovation just about three years ago and spacious rooms with practical but exciting amenities were of high priority. I wonder if you were able to make use of our Plug-N-Play system, part of our 42" HD Televisions. The Plug-N-Play allows you to plug your electronics (computer, camera, etc...) into the television so that all of your personal media or work data can be viewed directly from the big screen.
We would love the opportunity to again provide you with exceptional guest service that will keep you coming back to Hyatt Place King of Prussia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

My family loves this hotel! Close to all the local attractions but not in a busy area. Breakfast is always yummy, plenty of hot and cold selections. Rooms are always clean and extremely comfortable beds! We have stayed numerous times and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hyatt Place King of Prussia is fortunate to be located where we are. While we are within two miles of the King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, Valley Forge Casino, and hundreds of restaurants, we are set back upon a quiet road. This gives our guests an opportunity to relax and unwind peacefully while still having all of these incredible attractions at their finger tips!
I am happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast selections! I hope that when you return you pick some fun and satisfying options from our twenty-four-hour Gallery Menu! We offer everything from the Mushroom and Swiss Burger to our Spinach and Artichoke Flat Bread Pizza!
We very much look forward to you and your family returning to Hyatt Place King of Prussia soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A reasonable hotel for the price - nothing special but it is OK.
Two points of note - The Mall and Restaurants are not within walking distance - you will need a car and there is No real bar or restaurant in Hotel (Why Not?)
The Hotel is clean - moderately noisy as the highway is right outside.
I stayed here while I was on business and it was painful always having to leave the site for Food and Drink - There are hotels that can offer a business traveller a better experience.

Room Tip: Stay in the front away from the highway noise, especially if it is wet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerhill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hyatt Place and was pleasantly surpirised. It is not your average hotel. Very clean with more than accomadating staff. The staff could not be more pleasant. Rooms were huge with a very practical layout for someone traveling alone. Beautiful bath which was also very nice size. Great location Highly recommend this. would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you, Patricia G! I am glad to see that you enjoyed so many different aspects of your stay with us! Maintaining a clean and comfortable property is a responsibility assumed by our entire team and it is priority number one.
While this emphasis on cleanliness goes without saying, it is the positive remarks you have for the pleasant nature of our staff that I am truly excited to see. You, our guest, are the most important person to us. We are grateful that you choose to spend your time with us, Hyatt Place King of Prussia, and want to be sure that your needs are both met, then exceeded.
I hope the next time you join us that you are able to make yourself absolutely at home. Be sure to take advantage of our indoor pool and Jacuzzi and our twenty-four-hour kitchen! We look forward to seeing you again soon, Patricia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We chose Hyatt Place for its proximity to relatives and the mall. We would have rated it Very Good except one of us was sensitive to an odor (perhaps cleaning product?) there. Our first room actually smelled slightly like mildew so we requested another room which was much better. The staff was very nice and the rooms are all large and clean with a sitting area and bedroom area and the TV turned to face either side. The free breakfast was not very appetizing on both mornings of our stay and many items ran out and were not replenished promptly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled that the front desk staff was so kind and accommodating when you discovered a room change would make you more comfortable. Our housekeeping staff does follow a thorough checklist to determine what kind (if any) additional attention a room might require, and so I apologize that there your first room was not entirely guest ready.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness and layout of our rooms. The design was carefully considered when our property underwent an entire renovation just over two years ago.
A priority during any breakfast service is to ensure that food be replenished in a timely manner and that all food is fresh and hot. If that doesn’t happen, we need to take a careful look at our procedures and policies to ensure that we are operating in a way that promotes a positive guest experience.
Thank you so much for your valuable input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean with a very friendly staff. The breakfast is also nice, there was a good variety during my stay. Several minutes away from king of Prussia with a quaint atmosphere. Very accommodating when it came to offering great rates when we wanted to extend our stay. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Andoozer. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the variety of foods we offer at breakfast. The A.M. Skillet breakfast is meant to cater to an array of different tastes. I hope you were able to enjoy items from our Gallery Menu, as well. The newly revamped menu offers our guests everything from Creamy Portabella Mushroom with Brie soup to a classic Chili Nachos Grande. Our kitchen is open twenty-four hours, so you can enjoy any item at any time; day or night.
We look forward to having you here again with us! Knowing that you enjoyed the location of our property, I hope you had an opportunity to visit Valley Forge National Historic Park. If not, perhaps you can take advantage of it during your next visit. There is nothing like Valley Forge in the fall. Absolutely breathtaking!
Thank you, Andoozer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Address: 440 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#7 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Mainstay King Of Prussia
Mainstay Suites King Of Prussia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.