We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   440 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb service and great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

As a business travellor it truly felt like a home away from home. The room was spectacular and didn't have that "cold hotel feel" about it and he staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. I can't recommend the hotel enough, I'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    70
    19
    12
    3
See reviews for
97
43
9
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was a nice surprise. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is modern. The rooms were clean and spacious and well appointed. Internet was great. Beds were comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 different times for work. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel gym has the right amount of equipment and the room/bathroom and common area were clean. The only thing that was hard is that the breakfast choices aren't great for someone with food allergies.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru, New Zealand
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were in the Philadelphia area for business meetings and just wanted an inexpensive place for the night near the Main Line. When I booked on Hotline I booked a mystery hotel for just $80 and was pleasantly surprised that the property turned out to be a member of the Hyatt family. In fact the hotel is very new, with loads of nice features (free WiFi, free breakfast, free newspaper, and a huge HD television with ports to plug in your own movies etc. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights for the Devon horse show. I had accidentally booked 2 rooms instead of one and the staff at the desk quickly corrected that with no problem! The 2 queen bed room was very spacious. Wifi worked great and there were plenty of outlets. Breakfast included cereal, bagels, donuts, anad 2 hot items (we had french toast and pork roll sandwiches I think these change daily). We didn't use the pool but it looked nice, fitness center had very nice treadmills with TV screens. It was little hard to find, it's set back behind the mall on the other side of the turnpike but we had no problem getting there using GPS.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We flew in to Philadelphia International Airport from Australia to attend a wedding in Bridgeport. and took a taxi to the prebooked Hyatt Place in King of Prussia as this was the easiest option late at night.
Check in was quick and easy and we were soon in our room which was clean and comfortable. The bed was king size and the TV was a large flat screen model. We worked out how to get boiling water from the in-room coffee machine for a cup of tea. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room and we found it to be more than adequate.Cereals, toast, pastries, fruit juice,fresh fruit and hot breakfast snacks of eggs and muffins were available. Tea and coffee were available for guests all day and nght,,.
The free wifi was appreciated so we could contact family back in Australlia wihout a problem.
Our family group hired a car and we were able to go the Mall and the nearby well priced shopping outlets the day after the wedding, Hyatt Place King of Prussia was good value, handy to shopping and the breakfasts were much appreciated. Newspapers were avaiable from reception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Star State
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My family stayed here, we did not sleep but 2 hours because of the roudy noise in the lobby, dispite my three calls to the front desk.

On my third call I asked the female desk attendant to change our room and that I was paying to sleep but she once again assured me that she would ask them to quite down but they never did until 2 a.m.-(maybe that's when they stopped serving the alcohol) and then the roudiness went on into the hallway of this group of adults yelling and pounding on other members of their groups' doors. If the attendant couldn't calm them down she should've moved us or called the police. It was finally 3 a.m. when my family could actually go to sleep 6 hours after we climbed into bed!

Then the morning crew started to set up clinging dishes around 5 a.m.- it's to the point I want to just scream, I'm tired, my husband is tired and my kids asked if they could go sleep in the car, yes, it's that bad!

We had requested a high floor room on our reservation and when we checked in but they gave us a 1st floor- they are not full (I asked) and could've easily put us on the second floor.

The room and sheets have this nasty mix of odor (same complaint as another reviewer), we can't figure it out maybe smoke and mold- the room is of nice size - small glass table is gross with nasty dirty stuff ; all the cleaning staff would have to do is pick up the glass insert and wipe (minor isssue compared to no sleep)

Beds make a loud - wooden floor kind of sound when getting in, out and turning over (i'll post on youtube) -

I am going to write the manager and GM to point out the lack of customer service and ask for a refund- I'm sad to say that we went out of our way to stay here based on the reviews-

Room Tip: Stay away from 1st floor- better yet find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Address: 440 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Mainstay King Of Prussia
Mainstay Suites King Of Prussia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.