We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in King of Prussia
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a lovely hotel! I stayed overnight with my husband and son for an AAU basketball tournament. At least four of our teams were booked there. The hotel is very nice. It has a large, inviting lobby area and a cute little restaurant/bar. The room was spacious and immaculate. The TV was a flat screen. The bathroom was awesome - it reminded me of a spa. It had a large tiled shower with a curved glass wall. It was a walk in - no sliding doors, no curtains. The shampoo/conditioner etc. was great too; it, too, reminded me of a wellness spa and smelled wonderful! The staff was very accomodating. They allowed our group of families to use the ground floor lobby as a gathering place where we all ordered take out, had a few drinks, watched TV, and socialized. We asked for a late checkout (12 noon), and it was no problem. Our rate included a buffet breakfast - normally 13.95 pp - which was pretty good. It had the usual fare - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, made to order omelttes and waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, bagels and breads, and a spincach quiche that was excellent. Overall, I was very happy with this hotel. I expected much less before we checked in and was pleasantly surprised. I would def. recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The hallways are very, very long. Ask for a room near one of the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate all the nice comments especially about our accommodating staff and, of course, our new bathrooms. You described exactly what we were trying to achieve with our bathroom renovation. The spa-like feeling that one gets in a private wellness facility. Thank you as well for all of the nice comments . We cannot always accommodate folks in our lower level as we did for your team but when we can we certainly will do our best to make sure you are made to feel at home!!

Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon!

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    96
    25
    13
    1
See reviews for
50
32
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manhasset, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed at King of Prussia Crowne Plaza a few times and we've never been disappointed. The hotel is clean, renovated and comfortable. The location is perfect to accomodate large groups. We travel with a team of 80 plus students and parents, and we have had no problems with this venue. The staff at the front desk is very courteous and the location across the mall is convenient. It's also an easy drive to Philly from King of Prussia. The front desk assists with local restaurant reservations. The rooms are spacious, clean linens and bathrooms are nice. No amenities, but for the price, it's a great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all of the accolades....we appreciate it very much. It is always rewarding when we are acknowledged for our consistency and for the hotel's cleanliness. These are two critical factors when guests make their selection as to where to stay. When you add to it nice comments about our courteous front desk and our excellent mall location....we could not be happier.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. We look forward to your return very soon!

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

A hotel across the mall of King of Prussia! Rooms are spacious and clean. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is ok. I stayed also in the nearby Fairmont 2 years ago, but I definitely liked Crowne Plaza better. Things to improve: water pressure in the shower; slippers and bathrobes would make the room much more comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We really appreciate the positive comments about our clean and spacious rooms. Of course, we always enjoy hearing about our premiuim location by the King of Prussia Mall. I wanted you to know that we addressed the issue with your showerhead immediately after being advised.

Once again, thank you. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed while attending a banquet. The newly renovated hotel was awesome. The breakfast buffet was very good,with a made to order station for omelets and waffles. The malls is within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge. We appreciate the positive comments about our hotel, the excellent breakfast we offer and, of course, our premium location to the King of prussia Mall.

We hope to see you again should your plans bring you back to our area!

Thanks again!

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed there for one night while visiting SAP America - A very nice place, very good location with amazing wifi, good breakfast options. Close proximity for the mall if you need shopping and lots of different dining options around it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making time to write about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge. We appreciate your kind remarks about our location, "amazing" WIFI and breakfast options. Please pass the word to your colleagues from SAP, we would love to show them our brand of hospitality as well.

Thank you again for your business.

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My stay was in October at the start of a Road Trip across the USA. I had just driven down from New York City on the dreaded New Jersey Turnpike, and dug-up Pennsylvania Turnpike. Perhaps it was jet-lag but the journey totally frazzled me so it was nice to be so helpfully and efficiently greeted at the hotel. I was given an upgraded room that was spacious, well maintained and nicely appointed. I went to the hotel bar for a hamburger and I was treated with courtesy and made to feel welcome.
The hotel is only a few minutes from the Penn Turnpike which makes it a convenient stop. it is right across the road from the humongous King of Prussia Mall and I found the entire area a most agreeable suburban setting of the type that the USA does so well. If you are in the area and like me prefer to stay away from large city centres like Philadelphia I'd recommend the Crown Plaza Valley Forge without hesitation. You'll be comfortable and well looked after, you can park easily and get a good night's sleep. On of Crown Plaza's better examples.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow - I can't thank you enough for your feedback. This is quite a ringing endorsement from a seasoned traveler!! We truly appreciate your kind remarks and hope that we see you on your return trip across the USA. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I choose this property, because of avalibility and rate. The staff was more than friendly and accomidating, rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than expected for a buffet. If you like malls there isn't a better location. It also has easy access to PA Turnpike. Overall this was a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in King of Prussia. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the nice comments about my staff being friendly and accommodating, not to mention that the hotel was very clean and comfortable. These are all the most critical aspects of successful hotel operations. The other critical item is location and it sounds like that worked for you as well. Glad to have been of service. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia is the premier hotel in the King of Prussia area. Just 18 miles west of Philadelphia our hotel offers beautifully appointed guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Located directly across from the King of Prussia Mall which offers 3 million sq. ft. of retail space including Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's and over 400 exclusive shops and restaurants. The hotel is just minutes from Exit 326 of the PA Turnpike, the Valley Forge Convention Center, Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Military Academy. . All guests receive free access to Bally Total Fitness, a 40,000 sq. ft., full service health club with complete strength training facilities; large indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi and a full complement of aerobic machines and conditioning classes - located just a short walk across the parking lot. The Crowne Plaza Valley Forge boasts 23,000 sq. ft. of function space including two elegant ballrooms and a total of 18 meeting rooms, highlighted by the International Association of Conference Center approved Liberty Conference Center featuring a 132-seat amphitheater, in-house audio/visual expertise and ample breakout rooms. A friendly, attentive and reliable service staff looks forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Valley Forge
Valley Forge Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.