We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel, fantastic shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indian in london
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“average hotel, fantastic shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2008

this is an average but clean and decent hotel. Good sized rooms and OK food. However it is right opposite the King of Prussia mall, probably one of the biggest malls on the east coast.
Hotel provides free ride for upto 5mile radius destinations. No fitness/ swimming pool but there is Bally's next door.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    106
    34
    15
    1
See reviews for
57
37
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

This is a very pleasant hotel, and definitely a cut above the normal chain hotel. I would definitely stay here again as the beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean, most of the time the food was good and delivered on time. The only issue we had was one meal was way too "hot"....as in they put so much hot sauce on it, it was uneatible. And we love "hot" food.....so it was really, really hot. The staff was helpful and pleasant, and I would recommend this hotel if your travels take you to this part of Philadelphia. If you want an above average chain hotel experience, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

It's about 35-40 minute taxi ride from PAX.

Very close to mall and food.

I ended up coming in late and ordered room service (up to 11pm) and had the Sauted Escolar. It was surprisingly good for hotel room service. It actually was as moist and flavorful as something you would have in an above average restaurant.

The beds are very comfy.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

We stayed one night in this hotel and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We also had the breakfast buffet and the food was above average. We will definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Size of tv
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a one-night, "spur of the moment" stay. We decided to go shopping at the King of Prussia mall directly across the street. We debated driving into the city after shopping (a lot more hassle, but a great time once there) or to just stay next door to the mall. We decided to stay close and relax, since this is what we needed more than anything. The lobby was fine and still decorated for the holidays. Our room had a king bed, a sofa and a nice size bathroom. We booked at the AAA rate of $116.00. The shower had excellent water temp. and pressure. The bed was super-comfy and we both slept very well. Apparantly, there is a "pillow menu" but recently, I have noticed that many hotels are using "mini-pillows" (as they also do), so I did take my own. They provided lavendar pillow spray, a relaxation CD and earplugs (we just used the pillow spray). We had made plans to dine at Sullivan's (barely out of the parking lot) which is known for its' jazz and martinis. Unfortunately, my husband developed a significant headache (lots of shopping/spending you know! :), so we just ordered a movie and room service. The food was actually very good (coconut chicken with mashed potatoes and vegs. for hubby and the sesame chicken salad for me) and delivered promptly. We were pleasantly surprised. Before dinner, I had gone down to the front desk to request some coffee for my husband (trying to alleviate the headache) and the front desk called over to the restaurant where a wait-staff person brought me a complimentary cup. The coffee was also, surprisingly, very good. The Crowne Plaza is not the Rittenhouse or the Four Seasons, but we made a very good choice with what is offered in the King of Prussia area. We will stay at the Crowne Plaza again!

  • Liked — convenience/service
  • Disliked — could have provided a table with the sofa
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for one night and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is well located near the highway, the King of Prussia Mall, and Valley Forge National Park. The mall does increase traffic during the day though.

The room is very clean, modern, and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've stayed in. The bathroom was clean and the shower had pretty good pressure.

I would recommend avoiding the restaurant in the lobby. It is way overpriced, the staff is unfriendly, and the food is not good.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

My wife attended a small regional conference at the hotel and my daughter, her friend and I went along as well.

My daughter and her friend thoroughly enjoyed themselves at the KOP mall. I walked the whole place and then found some coffee and an outlet for my laptop, The Crowne Plaza is right across the street from the mall and is convenient place to stay.

The hotel itself was pleasant. The front desk personnel were very accomodating. The bell hop service wasn't available very often so we just carried our own luggage.

The hotel room was not huge but certainly acceptable. The hotel also offers free wireless which was very nice and appreciated. Parking is free.

Overall - no complaints.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, free wireless, free parking
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia is the premier hotel in the King of Prussia area. Just 18 miles west of Philadelphia our hotel offers beautifully appointed guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Located directly across from the King of Prussia Mall which offers 3 million sq. ft. of retail space including Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's and over 400 exclusive shops and restaurants. The hotel is just minutes from Exit 326 of the PA Turnpike, the Valley Forge Convention Center, Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Military Academy. . All guests receive free access to Bally Total Fitness, a 40,000 sq. ft., full service health club with complete strength training facilities; large indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi and a full complement of aerobic machines and conditioning classes - located just a short walk across the parking lot. The Crowne Plaza Valley Forge boasts 23,000 sq. ft. of function space including two elegant ballrooms and a total of 18 meeting rooms, highlighted by the International Association of Conference Center approved Liberty Conference Center featuring a 132-seat amphitheater, in-house audio/visual expertise and ample breakout rooms. A friendly, attentive and reliable service staff looks forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Valley Forge
Valley Forge Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.