We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I can easily recommend this hotel. I spent there three nights during my business trip to US and there was nothing to complain about. Excellent breakfast, comfortable room and friendly hotel staff.
During check-out I was provided by complimentary bottle water and newspapers - nice!
Can't say much about the area, but there is large shopping mall just in front, so for those interested in shopping it might be additional plus point.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza - Valley Forge. We appreciate your kind remarks a great deal. It is very rewarding for us to know that you found our hotel rooms to be comfortable, our staff to be friendly and our breakfast to be excellent. These are all critical factors for most guests, it is nice to know you were pleased with our efforts. The Mall you referenced is the King of Prussia Mall, one of the largest malls in the States. It is an added benefit of your stay with us if you are looking for things to do in your down-time. Between shopping, restaurants, movies and other entertainment, there is more than enough to keep most guests engaged.

Thank you again for your business. We hope to see you on your next visit to the States.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    98
    25
    13
    1
See reviews for
52
32
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cubs_Fan_In_Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed here 5+ times in the last two years and have never had a problem. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I love the walk in shower. Be aware your room may not have a tub. Staff is helpful. There were a bunch of weddings being held the last time we were here and the hotel still seemed very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will always consider the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge when contemplating travel to King of Prussia. We thank you for your mention of our new bathrooms, a great deal of time and money was spent in trying to get them perfect. I do want to let you know that we have many rooms remaining with tubs as well, if you so desire. We wanted to be sure that we could meet the needs of all travelers, individuals, families & groups alike.

Thanks again for your business. We hope to see you on your next visit to our area very soon!

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding that took place in the ballroom. the rooms are average, nothing special but fine. However, the bathroom was weird. The shower had a solid glass door that did not move with a large opening that leaked water on the floor. There were no towel racks and the bathroom door was a pocket door that had no lock--very weird indeed. I couldn't relax because there was no privacy. I have to say that the rest of the hotel was nice and the breakfast buffet was excellent! One last comment--the location was great since it was adjacent to the King of Prussia Mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel very nice, breakfast to be excellent and the location ideal for you. I am a bit surprised with your comments about our bathrooms. They are brand-new, the latest in style that is the coming trend. There are multiple towel hooks in each bathroom and the pocket door was installed to allow for more space inside. The wide majority of our guests have rated them very highly.

Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for a wedding that was in the hotel. The room was clean, the linens were large and soft, the beds were exceptionally comfortable, and the pillows were very supportive. The only ick factor was the desk chair which had blood stains on the seat. Perhaps a leather chair like the ones in the conference rooms could be used and cleaned more easily. The breakfast was a bit pricey for what you got in return- bacon, eggs, undercooked hashbrowns, omelets, muffins and toast. I've found most Hilton properties to have the best selection of breakfast items and I've never paid for a breakfast there. This was $14 per person. The rooms used for wedding facilities for my friend were also nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent visit. I appreciate your kind remarks about our clean, comfortable rooms and bedding. It is also nice to see that you enjoyed the wedding reception banquet room as well! Thank you for bringing to our attention the wine-stained desk chair...it was replaced today. I did want to take this opportunity to point out that, like Embassy Suites and most other full-service hotels, we too have room rate packages that include breakfast. You just need to ask about or search for packages when making reseverations. Finally, for accuracy sake, I wanted to let readers know that you omitted a great many other items we serve on our breakfast buffet. You failed to mention the fresh, sliced fruit, whole fruit, hot oatmeal, apple-stuffed pancakes or waffles, assorted yogurts, quiche, sausage, coffee, juices and more. Our price actually compares favorably to the nearby full-service hotels.

Thank you again for having been our guest and for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay on September 15th. I stayed on the Club Level which was very quiet and comfortable. The beds were super comfortable and the bathrooms were simple and elegant with a great shower. The hotel staff was very courteous, efficient, and warm. The only drawback to my stay was that on the Club Level you don't get continental breakfast on the weekend.

Room Tip: Stay on the Club level it is quiet and has restricted access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind remarks about your recent visit. I really appreciate the positive comments about my team and I am very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations. We recently renovated our bathrooms and went to the extra expense to make sure the shower would make for a great experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to write. We appreciate it and hope to have the opportunity of serving you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Am currently staying here for business in the area. Good clean room. Good choices for breakfast. Good meals in the bar and restaurant (work function). Mall across the street. What more could you want or need? Great service, it has that too.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the nice comments about our hotel. We are always very happy to hear when guests find the hotel very clean. It is something we work very hard at as it is such an important aspect of our business in so many areas. It is great to hear you enjoyed our food & beverage services as well. It is some times difficult to appeal to everyone's tastes but it sounds like we hit the mark for you, which is rewarding. Last, but certainly not least, we appreciate your comment about our great service. That is truly something we pride ourselves in...it is nice to hear that we delivered on our promise to you our guest. Thanks for having stayed with us. Hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've reviewed this hotel before and complained about the service. We have now stayed there several times for college related activities and have found it to be the best value in the area. It has some of the larger hotel feel with a budget price. Recently joined their 'frequent flier' program. Also, if you need to fit a family in a room it's one of the only hotels in the area that allows a roll away. But you need the room with a pull out to accommodate it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments about my hotel. I appreciate the fact that you returned for another visit and found our services more than satisfactory. I especially appreciate your recognizing what a great value it is staying here at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge. We have the only true full-service hotel next to the mall which gives you that larger hotel feel with a small hotel attention to detail...

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will return again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#9 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia is the premier hotel in the King of Prussia area. Just 18 miles west of Philadelphia our hotel offers beautifully appointed guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Located directly across from the King of Prussia Mall which offers 3 million sq. ft. of retail space including Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's and over 400 exclusive shops and restaurants. The hotel is just minutes from Exit 326 of the PA Turnpike, the Valley Forge Convention Center, Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Military Academy. . All guests receive free access to Bally Total Fitness, a 40,000 sq. ft., full service health club with complete strength training facilities; large indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi and a full complement of aerobic machines and conditioning classes - located just a short walk across the parking lot. The Crowne Plaza Valley Forge boasts 23,000 sq. ft. of function space including two elegant ballrooms and a total of 18 meeting rooms, highlighted by the International Association of Conference Center approved Liberty Conference Center featuring a 132-seat amphitheater, in-house audio/visual expertise and ample breakout rooms. A friendly, attentive and reliable service staff looks forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Valley Forge
Valley Forge Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.