We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints. Perfectly fine.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No complaints. Perfectly fine.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean. No complaints. The hotel was perfectly fine. They did give us a crib that was falling apart and appeared to be from the early 70s and was missing a screw, but it was quickly replaced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your recent review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return some time soon. We are sorry about the crib being is disrepair...I did inspect them all after receiving your note and am pleased to say they are all in excellent shape now. Thank you for that feedback.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    106
    34
    15
    1
See reviews for
57
37
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarpsborg, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night this summer, and it was really a pleasent experience. Our room was on the top floor (Hilton Honors floor), and it was spacious and comfortable. Large king size bed, refrigerator and very clean. The AC is a bit loud, but it is really not a problem.

Our rate had breakfast included, which was served in the restaurant on the ground floor. It had everything we could ask for and more (warm and cold buffet, as well as fresh fruits and juices). If your rate does not include breakfast I would highly recommend it anyway.

Guests at the hotel can use the fitness center at neighbouring hotel (the only negative thing I have to say about our stay here is that the fitness center was to warm...).

Parking is free of charge. Would definately go back here!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We appreciate all of the positive comments. One correction, we're not part of the Hilton family of hotels, but we are pleased that you enjoyed our Club Level nonetheless! Really nice to hear you enjoyed breakfast so much. We do more for breakfast than most of the hotels in our area who include it in their rates. We don't skimp in that area as it is such an important amenity for so many guests. Thanks again for the kind remarks...

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here with a large group for a tournament. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and breakfast buffet was good. The hotel was sold out with our group and 3 weddings. They handled the crowd beautifully.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Whether you are travelling with a group or individually, our staff is prepared to treat you in a very special way. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Malo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over th epast 2 years and each time was as pleasing as the previous. The staff are excellent, Location is ideal for shoppers and there are some fantastic resturants near by. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for continuing to use and enjoy the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge. There are other potential hotel choices for you in our area, we really appreciate your repeat business and we promise to continue our consistency in all areas of our operation. We hope you enjoyed the new bathrooms on this last visit...more improvements are coming soon...thanks.

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night for a wedding, which was also at the hotel. For some reason, they put us on the 5th floor, where you needed your key to get the elevator to go. I felt pretty special. The room was really nice, clean, not a defect in it, and the bathroom was amazing, and spotless! We could hear people talking earlier in the day, but at night I didnt hear a thing. The hallways were really cold. The lobby was nice and the wedding reception went flawlessly, and the staff was all excellent, especially the bartenders!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your very positive comments about your experience here at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge. I am happy we were able to get you upgraded to our Club Level...it is a special experience, especially if you were not expecting it. I was also very pleased that you found the accommodations in excellent order. We renovated our bathrooms recently...nice to hear how much you loved it! We strive to be the best in all that we do...it is nice to get the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I do travel a lot on business and have been to many different Hotels in the US. This place has the most pleasant staff. From reception, drivers of shuttle, breakfast staff, room service - everyone is really honestly friendly - feels like more than the friendly 'must' smiles for the guest.
Keep it up - and thank you for making my stay such a pleasant one.
The negative part (if there is one) - the noise from the hallway travels right in to the rooms. This was only a problem on the weekend when the Hotel was full of families with children from very small to teenager - all seemed to be playing sports in the hallway. Since this did not happen during the week when I had to work it did not bother me too much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent comments about my team. You are right....they are the best thing and genuinely friendly people, nothing phoney about any of them!! Sorry about the noisy children...that does happen on rare occasion but we usually are very quick to settle them down. Sounds like it was only a minor problem for you. Thank you agin for your kind remarks. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Good choice in the King of Prussia Mall area. Convenient and pleasant. Quiet.

It was tough to get used to a shower with no door, but it works fine.

Room Tip: My room overlooking the street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmcgowan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Dr. Corcoran,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge. I appreciate your ability to sum us up as you did. Nice place, nice location and nice people is a very accurate depiction. It starts with the nice peole you mentioned and we do have plenty of those. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I enjoyed your comment about the shower. Our bathrooms were just renovated (completed last month) and we installed the latest, spa-like shower enclosure. No door means no filthy tracks or dirty handles. Once you experience it...you'll never want another door or shower curtain again in your life.

Thanks again for having been our guest. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia is the premier hotel in the King of Prussia area. Just 18 miles west of Philadelphia our hotel offers beautifully appointed guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Located directly across from the King of Prussia Mall which offers 3 million sq. ft. of retail space including Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's and over 400 exclusive shops and restaurants. The hotel is just minutes from Exit 326 of the PA Turnpike, the Valley Forge Convention Center, Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Military Academy. . All guests receive free access to Bally Total Fitness, a 40,000 sq. ft., full service health club with complete strength training facilities; large indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi and a full complement of aerobic machines and conditioning classes - located just a short walk across the parking lot. The Crowne Plaza Valley Forge boasts 23,000 sq. ft. of function space including two elegant ballrooms and a total of 18 meeting rooms, highlighted by the International Association of Conference Center approved Liberty Conference Center featuring a 132-seat amphitheater, in-house audio/visual expertise and ample breakout rooms. A friendly, attentive and reliable service staff looks forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Valley Forge
Valley Forge Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.