We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous George's Pizzaria

Famous George's Pizzaria
100 E Beidler Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1929
(610) 337-7771
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 112 restaurants in King of Prussia
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We recently did a late night run for a bunch of basketball players with huge appetites. The food here was good and the prices were reasonable. And despite the fact we put in a huge order right before they were supposed to close, their service was great and they helped us with a smile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    4
    1
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“George's Pizzeria Dishes up More than Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

George's is a great pizza place in King of Prussia. We've been getting take out from them for the last 7-8 years. There is no dine-in seating. There food is great. I like the pasta dishes that they offer. They also have a great Specials Menu. The Gyros are also very good. The service is good and always friendly.
Just keep your volume down when you go to their website.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

The food the best that there is. The service is a little slow, but it is so good that you can sit through the wa

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delco,pa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“cheap,ok pizza, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

i was at a hotel with my gf i waited almost an hour for my delivery for 3 pizzas and some appetizers.,. The pizza is barely ok No apology for my delay even though they were 9 minutes from me.The fries tasted a little old and funny.

I wont be ordering there again. Not recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the extra star”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

I was going to give this 3 stars, but there are several reasons why I won't. First, the delivery service is spotty at best. In the past, I've had to wait anywhere up to an hour and a half to get my delivery, and then there was no apology for the delay. Second, the wait staff is fine, but the female manager can be rude at times, probably because she's generally overworked. Third, the interior of the place is generally dirty and poorly decorated, with boxes and crates of soda lining the wall. Their selection is fine: American, Italian, some Greek and Mexican (probably because of all the Mexicans behind the counter.) They used to have decent, relatively inexpensive lunch specials (for example, egg salad sandwich with fries for around $3.5), but they've gone up and are not much better than other local places now. Their pizzas are pretty good, and my family sometimes orders them for parties. I've been to better places than Famous George's Pizzeria.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous George's Pizzaria also viewed

 
King of Prussia, PA
King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to Famous George's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous George's Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.