We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sullivan's Steakhouse

Sullivan's Steakhouse
700 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3006
610-878-9025
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sullivan's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 111 Restaurants in King of Prussia
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mall Boulevard
Transit: There are various bus stops conveniently located around the King of Prussia Mall.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I've been telling Cyn that when we go to Philly, we have to spend an evening at Sullivan's in King of Prussia! It's been 8 years since my last visit and you know how things change. We'll, what a home run! The place looked great right from the valet parking. The bar was hopping and the live music playing. Great service and nicely served drinks. Then a wonderful dinner in a lively spot in the dining room. Also great waitress and even attentive management. Food was perfectly prepared. We finished the evening with a night cap back at the bar. Perfect evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    46
    29
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good steak dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

With classic soft rock in the background, and noise from other's conversations filling the air the atmosphere tries to be quite casual. That's my only knock for the restaurant. The food was delicious and portions were good. Service was also impeccable. But with the Steaks in the $35 to $50 range I was a little confused. I always associated expensive dinners with a more subdued atmosphere and more reasonable prices with a more casual atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“overpriced, hi pressure and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Not a bad strip steak....ordered it :oscar style for $10 addditional. It came with barely 1/2 ounce of crabmeat and 4 skinny asparagus strips. Complained to manager who gracefully brought an additional tiny cup of crab meat (somewhat sarcastically). 1 steak- oscar style, an order of onion rings, one diet coike (no alcohol) 2 coffees = $100 including tip. You'll make a better choice at Capital Grille or Morton's both located in the same Mall. Wouldn't take Sullivan's off the list...but it'll be a while before we return. They used to include a lettuce wedge with the steak...now it's $4 extra. The sides are overpriced...$10 for a baked potato?One expects high prices at a fine quality steak house...this has the high prices, decent quality, but the overall experience, including the deafening sound level makes it a pass-it-by. Oh...did I mention the somewhat hi-pressure to up-sell. Not mearly suggestions for the specials, but pressure to upgrade. Uncomfortable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Oustanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Took my wife there last night for a special birthday dinner. End to end the meal was absolutely perfect. Delicious! Stephenie our waitress was wonderful and made our meal even more enjoyable. In fact next time we go I will request that she be our server she was that good. It is a bit noisey but we were seated in a back corner so it wasn't too bad. If you enjoy fine food you will enjoy Sullivan's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I normally don't spend a lot on dining and went with a group to Sullivans. Meals are somewhat on the expensive side, with steaks $40 or more and sides costing another $8-10. The food was excellent, as was the service. As others mention, it is somewhat noisy and not the best for conversation or a romantic dinner. Try the crab fries, this house specialty is fantastic. My table mates said the calamari was excellent. It was quite crowded on a weekday night. Located just outside KOP mall.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Steakhouse also viewed

 
King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to Sullivan's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sullivan's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.