We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of time and money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Forge Casino

Valley Forge Casino
1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
610 354 8118
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“waste of time and money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Really? You have to pay to lose your money here! There is a ten dollar admission fee just to walk on the casino floor. The payouts are few and far between and the service is awful. Go to Atlantic City or Chester and you will really enjoy yourself.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    43
    51
    39
    52
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“comedy show is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We used groupons to try out a comedy show-- it is really in the hotel but it is near the casino... not sure the difference. Clean, easy parking, FREE PARKING, close to 422 and 76. Comedy shows are put on by a different agency.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small But Mighty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went to VFC for the first time. I was told it was smaller than the ones I was used to frequenting. Yes, it is, but my experience was great! The attendants were kind, the temperature was good for hanging out, there is a variety of machines for a smaller place and the food is delish! The Player Development Execs checked on us and made themselves and their staff available should we have had any requests. Can't ask for much more. Smaller, yes, but a mighty experience! Can't wait to go again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friday night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went here with a couple of friends and Co worker, had to pay $10 towards a gift card to get in. The cocktail waitresses are really good looking, the crack tables are slow and pit bosses are not very nice. They have 10 dollars minimum early and jump to 25 around 8pm. Not a bad small casino. Wish there was a no smoking zone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Spent $10 and Left...Too Smokey! Ugh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

As part of our hotel stay (Radisson), we received entry cards for the casino. Upon entry, I smelled really strong cigarette smoke. I asked the guard to direct me to the "non-smoking" section of the casino and he said I was in it....bummer! In this casino, the smokers rule. The casino was kinda dark and gloomy and lacked excitment. Not for me...thanks, but no thanks! Cough cough

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Forge Casino also viewed

 

Been to Valley Forge Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Forge Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.