We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   875 Mancill Mill Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here while attending a week long training class for business. The training facility was adjacent to the casino. Being partial to the Marriott chain, I was very pleased to find this location nearby. It was just a little over a mile away- not walkable as there are no sidewalks and not to mention a big hill. But not a problem since I had my own car. Though tucked away, it wasn't hard to find at all and proved very convenient and quiet location- just the way I like it. The hotel is very new and clean and modern. I loved the layout of the suite. The sliding door on the bathroom would have been a bit awkward if I had my family with me, but since I was alone, no problem whatsoever. I could hear some noise on occasion from the floors above whenever a toilet was flushed. Not a huge deal but could be annoying. I don't sleep well away from home and though the bed was not quite to my liking, the sheets mostly made up for it. The one thing that was highly annoying was the presence of stink bugs! They are pretty easy to swoop up with the pad of paper and fling into the toilet, so as not to smush them and emit the stink. It wasn't a big deal with the first one, but when I saw the second and then third, I notified the front desk and asked them to check if there was an opening in the window or some kind of bug nest in my room. They sent someone while I was out that day but not sure the outcome. Later that evening, I found the fourth and last stink bug of my trip so clearly they have found a way to take refuge in my room! Not the end of the world as bugs happen, but it was highly annoying. It was very nice to have a full hot breakfast every morning. There wasn't much variety and the same offerings day after day, but hey, it was filling and I didn't have to pay extra. Can't beat that! Love the convenience of the mini fridge and microwave. I was so comfortable, I almost didn't want to return home. Great job Springhill Suites!

Room Tip: This hotel is tucked away from the road, so there should be little noise no matter the room location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
20
4
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Spent three days at this hotel to bring in the New year and the place is beautiful. Difficult to find (sign on main road needed) but worth the hunt--gorgeous room. Breakfast was great and so were the staff. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again. It was close to King of Prussia shopping but without all of the traffic and noise that comes from being right next to the mall.

Room Tip: We had the two queen beds suite which was perfect for the three adults (one slept on sofa couch)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here recently with friends when visiting the King of Prussia area. The room was gorgeous. Large, modern, and very clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Unlike some other reviewers, i enjoyed the location. Sure, it was a bit hard to find, however it is tucked away so at night it was very quiet for sleeping even though you are just minutes away from the craziness of the mall. Overall, i enjoyed my stay. Only a few minutes away from great shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

No complaints, great hotel, enormous comfortable room with excellent facilities, staff absolutely fantastic and helpful. No problems with wifi, we stayed as part of a business trip and never had trouble connecting. Great breakfast, don't mind if you bring your own food in etc, near lots of restaurants and malls. Perfect

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This property was overall very good. It is a very modern hotel with all the amenities one would expect of a Marriott brand. I really enjoyed the lobby bar, which most SpringHill Suites don't have, and the fact that it stayed open until 1am was a huge plus. My husband and I had dinner out, but came back for drinks in order to not drink and drive. My one criticism is the bathroom/room combination. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are beautiful and the bathrooms are very modern however, there is a "sliding" door that separates the bathroom from the bedroom yet the door isn't on a track so it doesn't slide. It's not a bad thing if you don't mind the bedroom area getting EXTRA hot due to the shower steam. Overall, it was a nicely decorated, modern hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello FeBrews,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guests feedback when it comes to our property. We will be sure to forward your concerns about the bathroom door to the design team with Marriott.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you back again soon!

Enjoy your day,

Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Everything about the property is very good or better. Excellent service. newly made over hotel. I snagged a 5th floor corner room. Sweet. Nice exercise room. Quality breakfast. But it is one of the most isolated hotels I have stayed at and difficult to find. They need signs on the approaching road as the hotel is NOT visible from the main street nor highway. And unlike similar hotels, it is not grouped around other noticeable hotels. It is one of the most bizarre locations for a Marriott property. That is not a knock, just be mindful and careful. Hard to find at night and the 2 way stop is confusing. Depending on your approach, on-coming traffic is supposed to stop. Optimal word, supposed. Tough to find in the dark. Once there, worth it.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you Allen for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Enjoy your day,

Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had to stay at SpringHill because we were without power at home after Hurricane Sandy and this was the closes hotel we could find. The hotel was definitely tucked away in King of Prussia, but it is a hidden gem! The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff was very friendly and the beds are pretty comfortable. This hotel is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello RJS99,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the SpringHill Suites in King of Prussia while dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Please let us know if we can ever help you again in the future!

Thank you again,

The Staff at the SpringHill Suites – King of Prussia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 875 Mancill Mill Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.