We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional stay Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“exceptional stay Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place is outstanding !!!! if you are planning on a long term or short term term anywhere in philly this is your resting place.. its 30 min out of philly, rooms are clean. staff is beyond accomodating and truly care about the people who stay here regardless of it being short or long term, Kate and jessica are the managers here and i do not believe there are a better set of managers anywhere that I have stayed. I have been here for 2 1/2 years on a current work assignment and love this place so much I never looked for an apt...you have alot of amenities they have a deal worked out for the LA fitness which is 2 miles form the hotel if you like to work out, the casino is 1 mile down the road, PA largest mall is only 2 miles away with a full array of dining options as well .... I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: the king sweets are great for couples, i had one for a while then moved to a double queen when my fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
David - Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you liked your room, the service our staff provided and our hotel's location. We openly welcome your return should you need any further lodging accommodations in the King of Prussia area. Otherwise, please keep our brand in mind for your anticipated traveling needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
7
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a few weeks after having surgery. Very clean and spacious room. Breakfast was great and very convenient. Front desk staff and managers were very friendly and polite. Felt like home! Great location, tons of restaurants and only minutes to one of the best shopping malls around. I didn't want to leave! I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
The feedback you've provided in regards to your stay with us is extremely appreciated! We are very pleased that our location was perfect for your needs and that you liked your room as well as the service our staff provided. We hope you are feeling better after surgery!

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This place is dirty! Rooms are not clean. Outdated, smells badly. The Hyatt by the mall is totally worth the extra money. Never again! The staff at the front desk are very nice but they can't compensate for the horrific conditions of this substandard hotel. My in laws were suffering because someone upstairs was smoking in the non smoking wing of the hotel. I had to go to the front desk three times to get something done. I forced theme to make those people switch rooms after they suggested that we move. As I said, I will never come back to this place and suggest that you not spend your hard earned money on it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service our staff provided during your stay; however, I am very sorry that the smell and cleanliness of your room did not meet your needs. As well, please accept my apologies for the unfavorable conditions in your room due to the smoke coming from upstairs. In response, our housekeeping staff is working to deep clean your room and improve their cleaning procedures overall moving forward.

Again, we apologize that you were less than satisfied with your experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

There was dried/caked on food on all of the dishes, plates, pans, and silverware. Food on the outside of the refrigerator. There was no dish rag, no dish detergent, no cups in the bathroom, no wash clothes, no shampoo, and the dryer smelled as though it would burst into flames as soon as you turned it on. The tub was dirty, the sheets were stained, and the entire hallway was littered with what appeared to be towel lint. We were assured it was vacuumed every day, but it could not have been since we were there 3 days and after we pointed it out to a front desk representative the first, 1/2 of it was addressed that day, but the rest was there for the duration.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We would first like to thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. Secondly, thank you so much for taking the time to share this information with such detail as we are now able to direct these variables with our entire team to make improvements within our housekeeping and guest service representative departments. We regret that your room amenities were lacking during your stay. We will ensure a better effort is made to offer these amenities to our guests upon check-in. We honor a guest satisfaction policy and will contact you to personally extend this offer.

Again, thank you so much for writing this review and sharing the opportunity for our hotel improvement. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please contact me at kgp@extendedstay.com . We look forward to hearing from you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I travel on average of about 250 plus days a year to different job sites and numerous states. I use to use extended stay quite a bit but over time I noticed the atmosphere and attitude just were not what I considered professional. I left and went to another chain of hotels with there own rewards program I was treated well but on my recent trip to King of Prussia, PA. I tried the extended stay wow HOMERUN! The manager Kate Panasiuk is above board her staff is easily one of the finest I have ever had the pleasure to be around. I was new to the area and every single staff member got me the information I requested in a timely and most professional manner. This comment is directed To the Extended Stay corporate office if you want more positive reviews or you need a real OTJ hotel for future managers and even guest service reps. King of Prussia is the place to send them. I assure you they will truly learn from the very best. This comment is to Ms. Panasiuk you are a true professional in every thing you do your commitment to the guests and there needs was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a terrific review of the experience you've encountered during your stay with us in King of Prussia! We are ecstatic to see that you've received such an exceptional level of guest service from one of our managers as well as our KOP team. We take great pride in extending our service to provide our guests with a "Home Away From Home", and your satisfaction with our service shows us that we are on the right track of achieving our goal of being a world-class organization.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. Please keep us in mind if you will be in the KOP area in the future as we would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the very pleasant staff and the room was adequate to our purpose. We would use it again. As we had a small dog, we found the easy egress and the grassy grounds very convenient. All in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review about your pleasant stay with us at our hotel! We are extremely appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with the world. We are also glad you have found our location to be convenient and accessible, especially while travelling with your dog.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled through many extended stay around USA and must say that best hospitality and customer service is at King of Prussia extended stay hotel. Great hotel great staff! Special thanks to the hard work and efficiency of general manager Jessica Noga

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We sincerely appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America, and for taking the time to share your great experience. Our team takes great pride in providing excellent service and I am thrilled to see your review. We are honored that you recognized our staff as having the best customer service ever, it means so much to us to hear that.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you here in King of Prussia again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 400 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.