We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant one-night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia to your Saves list
HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very pleasant one-night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed here 1 night while in town for a convention. As I was going to the convention and the rest of the family was going to the mall, it worked out very well. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, with my wife and I in the bedroom and my Mother in Law with my small daughter on the sofabed in the living area. It is fairly roomy, has a full kitchen, and both the king bed and the sofa bed were comfortable. Only inconvenience is that the only entrance to the bathroom is by going through the bedroom. Joe's Crab Shack is a short walk, and we really enjoyed our first-ever visit there as well. Free parking, and good breakfast completed the visit. Didn't get a chance to use the gym or pool, but they looked inviting. I will say that the person who said the breakfast was the best they ever saw doesn't get out much. It was above average, but I've seen better. Very nice made to order omelet, but other than that, 2 types of scrambled eggs, sausage and the obligatory french toast, plus bread, bagels and cereal. It was good, not great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    73
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
105
74
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. it was very clean and good service.
if you travel with your family it is good place to stay , they have every thing for small cooking in the room like microwave , oven , dishes and ... ,
they serve very good warm breakfast and last but not least they are very close to a mall and shopping center.

Room Tip: Rooms close to elevators are a little bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights on a business trip in the area. Room was spacious with a Fridge, Microwave, hob and dishwasher, however I did not use these. Bed was very comfortable and enjoyed some good nights sleep. However traffic was busy on the highway outside so I would suggest requesting a room away from the highway side. Wifi was free and signal of good quality
Hotel has a very basic and limited bar menu, however due to the hotels location, this did not pose a problem as lots of good places to eat in the area.
Hotel is directly across from the King of Prussia Mall and hotel offers a shuttle service to local area's. Staff were very friendly.
Point to note, the hotel bar only opens from 5pm to 10pm and is closed on Sunday's. There is no room service available,
Breakfast is basic, and the queue for the omlette station can be lengthy. Downside at breakfast also is plastic glasses are provided for juice.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway side of the hotel and on a higher floor as the bar area can som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and our two daughters stayed at the Hyatt House King of Prussia for two nights, April 20th and 21st... Our older daughter was in a dance competition at the Expo Center in Oaks (an easy 15 minute drive from the hotel). We preferred to stay in King of Prussia versus Oaks because of the location. The Hyatt House is right across from KOP mall and surrounded by many great restaurants and stores (dinner at Maggianos was fabulous!) We enjoyed everything about the Hyatt House from the beautiful, crisp, modern decor to the wonderful breakfast buffet. The rooms were very nice as well-the beds extremely comfortable. I typically don't sleep well in hotel rooms; however, this was the best, most comfortable nights' sleep I've ever had in a hotel! We had a room that faced the highway, right behind the hotel. I thought that we'd hear the traffic at night but, to my surprise, I heard nothing as the windows are very sound proof! Everything in this hotel is new (and clean) as they just opened their doors in October 2011. The hotel staff was very friendly and we were greeted with a smile and a "hello" every time we passed by the front desk. We highly recommed this hotel and would definitely stay again in the future if the need arises.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Loved it- 100%! The room was amazing, clean, and quiet. Loved the en

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

New, friendly and clean. Only downside is they are always full.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My 3 daughters and I stayed here for a pre-Christmas shopping weekend. The staff at the front desk and the room were excellent. Had I known how nice the kitchen was we would have brought more snacks/groceries and eaten in a few times. We all loved the room - trendy and very comfortably appointed with sofa, good lights for reading and a large flat screen TV. The beds were comfy with nice linnen. The breakfast was very good and we especially enjoyed the outdoor firepit near the bar. The food and beverage waitstaff seemed overwhelmed several times but I believe that was because the hotel had just opened a week or two prior to our stay, so, of course, everyone was new on the job. Very happy with our stay and will certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.