We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia to your Saves list
HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“I will back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

It was clean , good location and good price. This is like a house you can find dishes , microwave , frige coffee maker and oven in the room, if you want to prepare food inside.
They also provide very good warm breakfast.
I deffenatly back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    86
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
119
80
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
443 helpful votes 443 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Nice common areas: pool table, fireplace, bar. Very friendly and efficient service. Front desk especially helpful when unexpected internet issues arose. The check in desk got slammed hard when about 12 traveller showed up at the same time to check in, but they quickly added a third staff member to assist and the line move fast enough. 5 work stations in the business center next to the front desk. Location is very convenient to the nearby mega-mall and several midscale chain restaurants.
No noise in my room, which faced the mall. But a coworker on the opposite side had to move since there was a good deal of traffic noise. Comfortable bed. Bathroom okay with good water pressure.
Complimentary internet! Breakfast buffet was better than most with an omelet station, several pastries, eggs and sausage also on offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mall. Less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

For about half the price of a comparable hotel in the city of Philadelphia, we got a very nice comfortable room. It was an easy 20 minute car ride into the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt House overnight last weekend with our son and his travel basketball team. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was excellent. They allowed us to check in early, gave us great information about the hotel, and were extremely polite. The hotel itself is brand new (or newly renovated? not sure). Regardless, it is immaculate.

The lounge area is well-appointed with contemporary, comfortable furnishings. There was plenty of seating for our whole group. They also had numerous flat screen TV's to watch in the lounge, which was essential to our group due to the fact it was the Final Four semi-finals that night. Although the lounge does have a small bar which serves a very limited, 'bar' menu, we ordered delivery and were allowed to eat and drink our own items in the lounge area. The front desk staff even helped the delivery person get our very large order to us. My only complaint about the whole hotel was the bar prices. A very small, mixed drink (amaretto and coke; vodka and cranberry) was $10. A bottle of domestic beer (Miller Lite) was $7. This is a bit pricey in my opinion. Luckily, we did have our own beverages.

The pool area was roomy; not the cramped little space one normally finds in hotels. The fitness center had a weight machine and a few cardio machines (i.e. elliptical, treadmill) that were brand new and top of the line. In fact, the elliptical my husband used had a TV screen right on it. There was a guest laundry room available, although we didn't use it.

There was outdoor patio seating behind the hotel with fire pits. Unfortunately, the evening we were there was a bit rainy and cold, so we didn't get to enjoy it.

The guest room itself was great; immaculate just as the rest of the hotel was. The bathroom was HUGE which was very surprising. An extra little perk - they leave a small tube of toothpaste along with the traditional soap, lotion, and shampoo. The shower was great as well; very good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. The heat/AC unit was fabulous! My husband likes to sleep in cool temperatures. We have had so many issues with the heat/air units in other hotels - either the room was blazing hot or frigid. This unit kept the temperature steady exactly where we wanted it which was a refreshing change. The room darkening drapes were great, which was another refreshing change. They actually made the room pitch black to sleep. Finally, there were plenty of outlets in the room for our electronics. We were all able to charge our cell-phones and a laptop at the same time and didn't need to unplug a lamp or other item to do it. In fact, there are two outlets on top of the nightstand for those of us who charge our phones and use them as an alarm. It was well thought out.

Included with our stay was a free hot/cold buffet which was good. There were numerous cereals offered (including kid friendly brands), delicious fresh fruit, yogurt, hot oatmeal, mini-muffins, an assortment of breads/bagels for toasing, sliced ham, scrambled eggs, waffles, and a made to order omlette station. Of course all of your breakfast beverages were also available. A very nice added 'perk'.

Overall, we were VERY happy with this hotel. The staff was SUPERB! Very knowledgable and super friendly. It was fantastic, esp. for the rate we paid. I will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2nights in grand suite. Great, Great, Great!!!Everything was great, staff, room, not to mention it was clean.. The girls at the bar during happy hour were the best..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We went with 3 couples for an overnight for our 30th anniversary to shop at the King of Prussia Mall, have dinner locally, and then headed to Atlantic City next day. Booked directly with the hotel and found excellent prices for our 3 room ( king beds). Andrea checked us in and after we settled into our rooms she had called each of our rooms and asked us how we liked our rooms and if there was anything we needed. That was a first for us to be asked how our room was and the hotel and rooms felt really new. Very modern decor, good size shower and comfortable bed. They even had a shuttle that runs you over to the mall across the street , no need to fight for parking spaces. Just call the hotel for a pick up when you're finished shopping. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful with hot and cold items. The only thing I would recommend is to have 2 people fixing the omelets to avoid a long line. Would definitely be back if I am returning to this shopping mall again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longislandny
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had a great stay with my husband while traveling for business on Valentine's Day. The staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Best part was happy hour with free wine and beer in the beautiful bar (which was still in progress when we returned from dinner at 10) -- great fireplace and pool table too. One downside was the location - in the mall parking lot right next to the highway, but there were lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Philadelphia/King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.