We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for any occasion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 North Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for any occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was such a pleasure to stay at Sheraton Valley Forge on a recent business trip. The online reviews and hotel website pictures really don’t reflect how grand this hotel really is. I am a SPG member and I must say this is one of the best Starwood properties I’ve lodged at. The entire staff from check in to check out were very attentive to every request, professional and had great attitudes while assisting our group. The rooms are spacious, furnished well, clean and functionally set up to make you feel at home. The plush, comfortable bedding is like none other. The amenities (large gym with the latest technology, equipments and heated pool) were an added plus. The entire property is beautiful; it’s like they designed it with me in mind. Every nook and cranny so well thought out. Hotel is conveniently located to the expressway, lots of shopping and restaurants. I have already recommended hotel to others and will be back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVFGM, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Tonya S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guest's expectations, and I am proud of our Team for taking such great care of you and inspiring you to return. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Valley Forge soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    43
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
24
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Valley Forge last week because he had a conference in the building. We don't stay at Sheraton properties often, but after this stay we may look for them more often. The staff was very friendly at check in and we didn't meet a single person who was not attentive and helpful. The room was absolutely beautiful! I think it has been recently remodeled. There were also extras like shaving cream, and other toiletries that we usually don't find. The bed was very luxurious We ate at the restaurant that is attached it was pretty good. The fitness room was huge, I just used the treadmill, but there was room for many people to work out. This is very convenient to the King of Prussia Mall, so I can see us returning sometime to visit the mall and staying here overnight. It is also convenient to Valley Forge National Park of course, and accessible to many other Philadelphia attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVFGM, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Tammie217,

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Valley Forge. Exceeding our guest's expectations is what we strive for, and I am happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for mentioning the extra amenities you received including our oversized fitness center and convenient location just minutes from the King of Prussia Mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Valley Forge soon, and once again exceeding your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was at this hotel for 11 days for business. It was great. Almost home. So clean, quiet and nice. The staff left for no complaints at all. Every need we all had was met. Close to everything you might need as well. Also, you have to check out Ralphs. It is the best restaurant in town. Excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVFGM, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear trainer7765,

It was a pleasure being your "home away from home" during your recent travels in Valley Forge. We recognize how difficult it can be to be away from the comforts of home when traveling, so I am glad to hear that you found your experience to be an enjoyable one. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton and serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a great hotel. Don't hesitate to stay here. It is comfortable and clean and a pleasure to be a guest there. There is a large TV and comfy beds and fluffy pillows with beautiful linens and quilt. Thanks Sheraton this hotel is truly grand!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVFGM, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear stcarolyn,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent experience at the Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and exceeding your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The new VF is a classic, bright and fresh. But for all the effort and money spent to upgrade the property, little has been accomplished at the front desk. As a SPG Plat, I was forced to all but beg for an upgrade even after almost 400 Nites with SPG. The facility is lovely but the effort falls short at the front desk and as far as the breakfast and the club lounge go....forget about it. Tool to the Wegmans located within walking distance for a cornucopia of food and beverage choices.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVFGM, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear traveledbefore,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Sheraton Valley Forge. I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. While we always do our very best to provide complimentary upgrades to our Platinum SPG guests, due to the extraordinary number of Platinum SPG guest's that stay with us, it is unfortunately not always possible. I will be reaching out to you via private message to obtain a few more details so that I may further assist you. On behalf of our team at the Sheraton Valley Forge, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Sheraton hotels I've ever stayed at.
This hotel opened in Oct ,every thing looks very new and very clan and very comfortable.
It is a great hotel,and excellent service,Everybody is so nice 、 kind and always willing to help especially Roman .
Will surely stay here again if I'm in this area!
是我住过最舒服的一家喜来登酒店,尤其是前台帮我登记入住的Roman很耐心的帮我登记入住,房间也很满意,很干净而且很新,下次还会来!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVFGM, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear FanfanZhang,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Valley Forge here on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are happy that we've exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodsville, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff here was very friendly and accommodating. Very nice and clean hotel. The bed that we slept on was very comfortable and clean. The restaurant that is located on the main floor in the building was nice, we ate a late dinner there and then breakfast in the morning. The only negative thing I will have to say is that a bagel that one of our friends had was moldy. Other then that we had a very nice stay. Would stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVFGM, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Holly O,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience and I will be certain to address the challenge you experienced with Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel

Address: 480 North Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 180 guest rooms and suites as well as nearly 25,000 sq. feet of meeting space, the Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel is located near the King of Prussia Mall and the Philadelphia Expo Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.