We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   530 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
“Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in NW Philadelphia, and was SO IMPRESSED with the hotel. While the hotel and furnishing were neat and very clean, what put me over the moon was the friendly staff. Each staff person smiled, made eye contact, was knowledgeable, and made my stay there a real delight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Connie K!

On behalf of the Hampton Inn, King of Prussia, THANK YOU for your amazing review! I've printed it out and posted it in our back office for the staff to see. As a team, from the housekeepers to our front desk, we love to serve. Our guests are our absolute number one priority, and it's great to see these efforts recognized. We, again are truly thankful that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards and Happy Future Travels!
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    113
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
80
57
21
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn in King of Prussia has a very friendly staff, and good accommodations. The rooms are fairly spacious and there is a really good complimentary breakfast. The bed was comfortable. The price is reasonable. The room was very clean and I felt very welcome.

Room Tip: The rooms facing I-76 can be a bit noisy or help you sleep. The cable has a lot of channels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello anthro101!

We truly appreciate the time you took to leave us a review.. and an awesome one at that! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your likeing as well.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the King of Prussia Area!

Warm Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Older building that needs renovation. Carpets in particular and very worn and need to be replaced. The carpet in my room was so loose there were visible waves. I put on a fresh pair of white cotton socks when I checked into my room and in the morning they were brown on the bottom from the carpet. The bathrooms are acceptable but everything is very worn and the tile/grout needs to be steam cleaned. I sat on a chair in the lobby and sank down about a foot – that’s how worn out the chair was! One elevator wouldn’t work at all and the other one was very sloooooow. My towels weren’t replaced one day and I had to call the desk. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This place could be a lot better if they would just invest some money to upgrade the rooms. Tip: Make sure you get an even number room. Rooms with an odd number face the expressway and are VERY NOISY – it’s impossible to sleep on that side of the hotel! It sounds like the trucks on the expressway are coming through the wall into the room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an even number room. Rooms with an odd number face the expressway and are VERY NOI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello SoloTraveler969,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review and especially for giving us 5 stars for Service! I do understand the difficulties you experienced in terms of our property, and I would love to speak to you about the points that you mentioned. Please feel free to give myself or the property General Manager, Theresa Duncan a call in order to discuss. We value all of our guests and want each hotel stay to be exceptional. Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to the King of Prussia area, as we would love to get a second chance to truly impress you, and change your "OK" to "GREAT" !

Kind Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Recently stayed at your Hotel. The staff was very friendly from the moment I made the phone reservation, through desk clerk at check-in and till check out. Room was very clean and fresh. I thought it was very affordable to other local Hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi there Deborah R!

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your Home Away from Home, during your visit to the King of Prussia area! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again on your next trip.

Warm Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family and I traveled to Philadelphia to move our daughter out of a dorm and into an apartment, so technically it was a working weekend. The hotels in Center City and University City areas were very expensive for what they had to offer. Though this hotel was located in the suburbs, it is an easy drive to the city, and the rate is HALF the city rate is. We took in the free breakfast, since we didn't have the time to make a formal meal out of it. We ate the omelets and biscuits and gravy. Though breakfast was far from gourmet, it was tasty and filling, and best of all - free. The staff was helpful, especially those who tended to the breakfast bar. We had a very pleasant stay over all, and it was a better value than an overpriced room in the city. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Jane C!

College moving can be a busy time for any family, so we are very happy to have been your choice in accommodations during your visit! We are super glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the staff, and sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to the Philadelphia area!

Warm Regards!
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My friend and I chose to stay at this Hampton Inn because of its proximity to the King of Prussia Mall. The hotel seems a little older and the floor of our room didn't seem level, but overall it was a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hey there Crystal L!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! What a treat it is to read those magic words..."I would definitely stay there again." We are so happy to have made your stay enjoyable as it was our pleasure, and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit to our area!

Kind Regards and Happy Travels,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is excellent, from the moment you walk in you're greeted with a smile at the front desk and then directed to your room in shot order, what's available in the explained in detail. Upon entering the room you will I notice the pleasant odor of freshly laundered linen , the room was dimly lit and it gives you a feeling of home. I made some coffee which is available in your room , relax watch the news and prepare for the next day in comfort. Morning offered fresh coffee of all type in the Lobby. you have several choices for breakfast from yogurt to bagels and cream cheese waffles are also available. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoy a good value and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Horace R S!

Please except our most extreme THANKS! for leaving such an awesome review! We are delighted to know that your stay was one filled with so many good moments. Guest reviews such as yours make a world of a difference to our entire staff.

We all hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the King of Prussia area!

Warm Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Address: 530 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites.Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.