We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“down from its prime” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Enzo's - Vincenzo's

Enzo's - Vincenzo's
108 State St., Kennett Square, PA 19348
(610) 444-8844
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“down from its prime”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

used to be great pizza but past 6 months service is terrible and pizza is ok at best. pizza seems under cooked and rushed when ordering.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“eat in was usually always ok, service a bit weak, ordering out was a one time only experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have been there several times over the years and usually food was pretty good. Huge portions anyway.
Service was so so, lots of very young students earning some money there which is fine.

But, when I ordered Pizza some weeks ago for homde delivery the Pizza arrived cold, cold as in 55F. I called in and friendly (at first) informed the person that the Pizza arrived cold.
Instead being friendly and offering some kind of solution the guy barked at me. Telling me the driver had a keeping warm bag and thats all they can do.

I asked him if he is serious and that i am not used to get barked on, and if this is his solution for their shortcoming, he said "yes" and disconnected.

Well, guys, that was it for me. I will not walk in that place anymore and spend my money, nor will I order out. [--] happens, everywhere.Problems are there to be solved. Disconnecting a call isnt a good solution.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Depends on the day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The pizza usually sucks but it depends on the chef that day. French fries and pasta are alright but average pretty much describes this place.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food - fair atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We love the food here. But the restaurant itself feels cold and uninviting. Take your food to go or get delivery. Keep in mind the portions are huge and can be split between 2-3 people. Love the chopped antipasto salad!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Italian food -- ENORMOUS portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We ordered food for delivery from Vincenzo's (they deliver to local hotels). The food was good -- some of our party had the pizza, which was good -- and I had the chicken marsala which was delicious. However, the portions are unbelievably ENORMOUS. The chicken marsala was easily enough for two adults and it came with garlic bread and a side of pasta -- honestly,we probably could have fed a family of four on that entree plus a salad. We ended up wasting a lot of food, which was too bad. So definitely split entrees or ask for a half or something!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's - Vincenzo's also viewed

Kennett Square, PA
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Enzo's - Vincenzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enzo's - Vincenzo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.