We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giordanos Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giordanos Pizza
633 E Cypress Street, Kennett Square, PA 19348
610-444-5733
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stopped for a quick bite. The bartender was great! She made us feel so welcome!!! We had pizza and it was great! It's just a nice place to stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Below average quality pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pizza crust was chewy with too much cheese and very little sauce. Additionally, one to two inches of the pizza edges did not contain sauce nor cheese and were puffy+slightly burnt.

Disappointing to the entire family and we won't be coming back. Also, the upstairs split-level seating is dark and dingy, not conducive to a family/friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went for lunch and the servings are huge. The food is delicious especially the mushroom soup. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant itself was very clean.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good for a simple, quick meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had a light supper at this restaurant in October 2013. The restaurant has a simplistic ambiance with stark colors and bright lighting. While the menu offered some variety, the food was average and not worthy of a repeat visit. The server was pleasant, knowledgeable concerning the various offering and tried hard to please the patrons. While there were no serious complaints, the overall experience was a disappointment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delightfully surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I can be a bit of a snob, it's true - I admit it. So when I first came into the place and felt as if I'd just stepped back in time to the 1990's, I was skeptical. However, the waitress couldn't have been more pleasant or efficient and the food far exceeded my expectations based on the ambiance (cough) of the space. I had the sampler so had a little chicken parmesan, a little chicken alfredo, and stuffed manicotti - all of it was delicious (with a special shout-out to the alfredo!). They also served us this garlic bread smeared with something the consistency of tomato paste (which I love) and even that was fantastic. So putting my snobbery aside, I have to say I loved it and would totally go back again! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordanos Pizza also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Giordanos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giordanos Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.