We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tacos, Tacos, Tacos!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Michoacana Grill

La Michoacana Grill
201 South Union Street, Kennett Square, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tacos, Tacos, Tacos!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The fish tacos, delicioso, muy bien!!!! Very limited menu and space but the fish tacos and the friendly staff make it the place to go for a quick bite.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place! Still working out the kinks...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Food=excellent!!! Fresh and wonderful. Another plus is the small cups of ice cream and bars for dessert from La Michoacana that are available. The only kink is the somewhat slow/disorganized process of making the food, but I think it is just the small space. That is the only reason this isn't a five- star review!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick meal on the go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Delicious take-out Mexican food restaurant with some outside seating. I had the pork quesadilla. It was chock full of tender grilled pieces of tasty pork. It was quite large, and I was sure I'd take half home. Nope. I happily ate every bite!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Delicious! I ate here for the first time and loved it! Its a little take out shop with a simple menu. I had the fish burrito and it was wonderful. There was a slight wait (about 8 minutes) but it was well worth it. I will be coming back for more. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Michoacana Grill also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to La Michoacana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Michoacana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.