We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kennett Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
California, United States
1 review
“Kennett Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. The TV on one of the treadmills had no audio. They do not offer a free breakfast. Convenient to Longwood Gardens and Winterthur.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your experience while our guest! We are pleased that your stay went well and you enjoyed your visit. We hope we are able to host you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    101
    32
    9
    11
See reviews for
85
82
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Avondal, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel is located in a great location with access to major highways and an ideal family get-a-way for quality time experience. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and the facility décor relaxing and enjoyable. Personally plan to utilize this location for frequent family "quality time" get-a-way; even with the fact that I live less than 10 miles away

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay here. We are so pleased to learn that you and your family found our hotel a place to get away from it home - and yet so close to home! We look forward to hosting all of you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have stayed here twice since we began attending this year's events as members at Longwood Gardens-we have had the bonus of seeing the event participants in the same hotel-kind of fun! and tells me Hilton is well-recommended! We enjoy our stay here-it is very accessible to Longwood and surrounding areas, is easy to get to and pleasant to return there-we look forward to coming back in May-- it definitely is well staffed and well kept! thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest-
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you've had the chance to experience Longwood Gardens. It truly is an exceptional and unique garden, and we are thrilled to have it in our "back yard." Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Mix up with the rooms X3 . Can not bill correctly. Did not assist handicap people who were part of the party. Can not understand english even when talking straight to them in person. Messed up my simple email, did not correct it even after I told them 3 times, with hand gestures also.. Moving around to different rooms.

Room Tip: stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hometown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stable, quality customer service. Good place to be a repeat visitor. Food in restaurant is as good as any higher priced elsewhere. The location is great for forgotten items and cheaper food choices. Hilton Honors members are treated to a top notch breakfast buffet. Other Hilton expectations are met throughout the stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to dine in our restaurant. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Friendly, clean, quiet, a wonderful place to stay! Breakfast was great, excellent service, helpful staff, great location, we were not used to a firm bed, but for firm it's great! Beautiful inside lobby, rooms, everywhere!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to learn that everything was wonderful with your visit here and you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and hope to have your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was in the Kennett Square area for business in January and always choose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. They have a great staff, who know what true customer service is. It's good to know that still exists in this day and age.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay here in January. We are pleased to learn that your stay was pleasant and all went well. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we really appreciate hearing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.