We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Longwood Gardens,Kennett Square, Pa.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   719 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kennett Square
Ringwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Close to Longwood Gardens,Kennett Square, Pa.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice place to stay when visiting Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square. Nice bedrooms, clean hotel, good breakfast. Gets busy during Orchid Shows etc. Nice people at reception, no surprises good hotel. Restaurants in Brandywine and Kennett Square nearby.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    68
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
61
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

A very convenient place to stay when visiting Longwood Gardens. Rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms located at the rear of hotel will encounter more noise due to nearby highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We spent one night here when we came up to see the fountain and fireworks show at Longwood Gardens. The Hilton Garden Inn is in the same parking lot as a restaurant, so it may be more conveniently located. But we had a great stay at this Fairfield Inn. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well furnished. The sofa bed was very comfortable for sleeping. We asked for a quiet room, and we got it -- no sounds from the street/highway, no sounds from other rooms, it was nice and quiet and peaceful. This is clearly a well run, well managed, property.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 for 2 nights to tour the Brandywine museums and sites. First the good things about this hotel: Great location for these sites as everything is near the hotel. The hotel staff is friendly and the free breakfasts good (cheese & egg pita, ham & cheese biscuits, yogurt, fruit, etc.). Now the not-so-good things: The bed sheets smelled and looked clean when you pull the sheets halfway back; but when I pulled them all the way back, I saw small black granules -- I don't know what they are -- on top of the sheets near the bottom of the bed. I also saw someone else's hair there. Also around 10 pm on both nights, we heard kids running up and down our hallway. This lasted about half an hour, but fortunately, that was all. The rest of the night was quiet after they settled down. Good advice from other reviewers to get a room opposite the highway. Getting to the hotel itself for the first time was a little tricky as you can see the hotel when you're on the highway, but you don't know how to get to it as there's no entrance from the highway. It took us a couple of tries before we figured it out. I don't even know how we did it as my husband did the driving.
Finally, a piece of advice to the hotel if they're reading this: In the breakfast area, they have the fridge, microwave oven and juice dispensers set up all in one corner; and people are jammed and bumping into each other in this corner. I watched as people were getting pretty annoyed with each other for getting in each other's way: People stood in front of the microwave waiting for their food to get ready, people wanting to get juice from the dispenser, people wanting to get their milk and sandwiches from the fridge -- all this in one corner. The hotel really should space out these popular stations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisks, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us most recently. On your next visit to the Brandywine Valley, please feel free to let our team know about any inconveniences you experience during your stay so that we have the opportunity to fix it for you. We truly apologize for the condition of your bedding upon your arrival.

While we cannot control the behavior of all of our guests within the hotel, it is helpful to know about occurrences such as the kids running down our hallways. Our front desk team does patrol our hallways during evening shifts so we can try to be proactive in handling situations such as the experience you had during your stay with us.

I can happily report that Marriott's design team has taken several suggestions similar to yours regarding the layout of the breakfast serving area. These comments have helped to design the new generation of Fairfield Inn & Suites for new builds throughout the country. You will see some of these new hotels popping up in the near future!

Thank you again for sharing your comments about your stay with us in the Brandywine Valley and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed 1 night here. The internet access was inexcusably slow in my room - maybe I just had bad luck? Fairfield Inn breakfasts are not as diverse as those I see at many Hampton Inns/Holiday Inn Express hotels, but it was adequate. Hotel seems new and room was quite clean and the bed comfortable. Nice high-end thermostat in the room.

Worth staying at but 'caveat emptor' on the internet access!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisks, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our Internet service. Please feel free during your stay to comment on any issues you are having so that we have the opportunity to make it right. Our wireless provider is easy to contact and is most helpful in all of our guest's concerns.

We have also recently added a few new items to our breakfast area including Greek yogurt and a Sante Fe Pita omelet. We are always looking for ways to help keep our guests happy so please feel free to respond with any other suggestions for our breakfast area you may have.

Thank you again for your feedback and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us in Kennett Square!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was delightful. Spotlessly clean. Plenty of parking. Convenient location. Comfortable bed. Easy to use wireless. No downside that I could determine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel was very nice with amenities that made it very attractive. Only thing I would suggest for a future traveler is that ask for a room facing the parking lot so you can avoid the noise of route 1. The other issue is the ac which was louder than it needed to be in a hotel as modern and new as this. You could hear it go on and off all night long.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisks, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. On your next visit to the Brandywine Valley, please feel free to let our team know about any inconveniences you experience during your stay so that we have the opportunity to make it right during your stay with us.

Your disappointment with the noisy AC unit and highway has been recorded. If you are visiting again in the area we encourage you to request a room on the parking lot side of the hotel as it is generally quieter and we’ll do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you again for sharing your comments about your stay with us in the Brandywine Valley and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.