We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B , Owner is helpful and very accomodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kane Manor Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kane Manor Country Inn
Save
You added Kane Manor Country Inn to your Saves list
230 Clay Street, Kane, PA 16735   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Kane B&B and Inns
loretto
1 review
“Great B&B , Owner is helpful and very accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

I stayed at this B&B numerous days during Dec. 2007 and Jan 2008. I was working in the area . I would never stay at a motel when their is a fine place like this to stay . The owner , Dave , is the greatest and does everything possible to make your stay comfortable. I would recomend this B&B to every one .
The owner is doing many upgrades and it will only get better .
I strongly recommend you stay at Kane Manor you next trip to this area, or just visit for few days .
Best Wishes, Jerry

  • Disliked — very friendly owner
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
38
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

The place isn't the same at all since they auctioned off the Kane families belongings, it doesn't have the feeling or look of historical importance any more. It doesn't feel or look like a place that's on the National Register of Historic Places. It's a shame that the owners and towns folk let this happen to such a lovely and historic home of it;s founding father, Gen. Thomas L. Kane.

  • Liked — The exterior and property
  • Disliked — The interior
  • Stayed December 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

We arrived after dark as we turned into the drive and could see the Inn we were impressed to say the least. We read a welcoming note from our hosts and as we wondered through the huge open entry way we were in awe, this b&b was better than our expectations. Our room (the blue room) with a private bath was luxurious and immaculate. We can't wait to go back. Don't miss this one.

  • Liked — Historical but updated, GRAND
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2007

From the moment we turned into the driveway, I felt like we stepped back in time. The warmth of the light on the side porch to the personal note on the table. We stayed in the fountian room, it was a beautiful,cozy, well kept room filled with accents true to the era. There was a sense that we belonged here. This was and will always be "our" special place. We are looking forward to our return stay.
Thank you Dave and Lindsey you have filled our hearts with memories that will last a lifetime.

Dave and Tami

  • Liked — mountians
  • Disliked — nothing perfect for us
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

This is one of the most memorable places at which we have stayed. The common rooms on the main floor are impressive and are a good place to spend the evening. Our room was a little ordinary - "The Gallery Room" - but certainly clean and comfortable. The other rooms looked to be more spacious and interesting.

The grounds are lovely - we enjoyed the paths in the woods although we never found the family cemetary out there some where.

The host, David, was very happy to provide the history of the place, to suggest local attractions to visit and to discuss his own plans to renovate the manor. We visited in October for the leaves and are planning a return trip for the cross-country skiing. Well worth the trip.

  • Liked — The Manor is beautiful
  • Disliked — The restaurants in the area were not very good.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2007

We stopped in "on our way through" on our motorcycles and thought Kane would be a nice place to hang out helmets for the evening. David, the Inn's owner was too pleased to help us and gave us the yellow room for the night. Throughout the evening we wandered around the B & B, read about the Kane family, and marveled at all the antiques. David and his mom have done a fabulous job restoring the old building. Our room was amazing. The fireplace was huge and beautiful. The beds were super comfortable....we're still talking about the pillows! Breakfast was standard, the coffee was piping hot......all served in a beautiful sun room. :)

We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to go back to Kane Manor on our way home. Yay for us that there was room at the Inn.

David was even kind enough to send us on our way with treats for our trip home. Thank you!!!

See you in the Fall.
Nita and Karen

  • Liked — The grandeur of the Inn
  • Disliked — The driveway. (it's broken and cracky...we were on motorcycles...and i've got short legs!) :)
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenee00
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

My significant other and I stayed at Kane Manor for a college friend's wedding. I was overjoyed to see how tastefully the owners decorated all of the rooms. The manor is truly a step back in time.

We stayed in the Blue Room which was very comfortable with plenty of towels, hot water, and cheer! The bathtub in that room is private with a recessed tub - which I've never seen before. The next day the owners cooked us a full breakfast of our choosing. They even served us in the back sunroom and lit a fire in the woodburning stove. It was the coziest meal I've ever eaten!

I can't wait to go back up there, maybe this summer for some geocaching! I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone of any age.

  • Liked — Old charm.
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kane Manor Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kane Manor Country Inn

Address: 230 Clay Street, Kane, PA 16735
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kane
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kane Manor Country Hotel Kane
Country Inn Kane
Kane Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kane Manor Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.