We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time...Great Wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flickerwood Wine Cellars

Flickerwood Wine Cellars
309 Flickerwood Rd, Kane, PA 16735
814-837-7566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Kane
Attraction details
East Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time...Great Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great winery and great waiters...also on Friday nites they have a DJ or a Band We had a group of 15 and we were easily accomidated...they even took reservations for us!! We recommend the sweet fruit wines esp. the strawberry/rhubarb!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guys Mills, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eat, drink and be merry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great atmosphere..delicious snack food. Amazing decor. The wine is good too...a lovely family run establishment.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockway, pa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great girls day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

For a girls day, my friends and I went on a road trip to Flickerwood winery. It was a pleasant surprise. We loved the location and the wines were great. My favorite was the Flickerberry Dew~~a blend of Blackberry and Raspberry~~~YUM! We shared some appetizers and each bought a bottle to share with each other and continue our wine tasting. We have to go back some night for the live entertainment. A very nice way to spend time with great friends.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great wine and much more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Tucked away far off the beaten path in the forests of "Pennsylvania's Wilds" is a great place, Flickerwood winery. The small but infinity cozy tasting room and well stocked store is just the start for a great experience. Several evenings each month they provide entertainment, either the house band or other visiting performers. What could be better than to spend an evening in a room about like an oversized Family Room of your house, listen to great music, and drink award winning wines, in the company of strangers who quickly become your friends. Times like this remind me that life is good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A real Gem in the Alleghenys...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great wine tasting room.......in summer you can go outside.......tour the cellar.......great appitizers..entertainment on weekends.....and almost forgot, Great wines.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flickerwood Wine Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Flickerwood Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flickerwood Wine Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.