We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dismal, but Tolerable Under the Circumstances” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lantz Corners Getaway

Lantz Corners Getaway
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lantz Corners Getaway
Save
You added Lantz Corners Getaway to your Saves list
Intersection of Rt. 219 & Rt. 6, Kane, PA 16735   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kane
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dismal, but Tolerable Under the Circumstances”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Maybe I should have asked to see the room first. Wireless internet existed but was not really usable from my room. Construction seemed shoddy, including the sagging bathroom counter top and a hole cut in the wall for an electrical outlet that has yet to arrive. It occurred to me that the room was more like a hastily-built television stage set meant to represent a motel room, rather than the genuine item.

The motel's location could not be less idyllic: it's at the intersection of 3 roads whose traffic is about evenly split between tractor-trailers and Harleys with open pipes. Judging from the parking lot, most of the other 'guests' are workers for a natural gas company. Which is not a problem, I'm sure these guys are tired at the end of the day and were certainly not making any noise . . . but the point is, this isn't a vacation vibe here at all.

On the bright side, I was so exhausted when I rolled in here that I went straight to bed, was not bothered by the constant rumbling of traffic (it helps if you live in NYC), and was up and on the road again by 5:30am the next morning.

While I've seen worse, I definitely won't be coming back.

Room Tip: Keep going till you find another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 via mobile

Very comfortable lodging with the convenience of a great restaurant next door. Great location close to numerous activities. The owners and staff go out of there way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Their website is misleading and is basically false advertising. They claim to have remodeled/updated rooms however ours was so bad I almost made my husband drive us back to Pittsburgh. If you stay here be sure to ask for a remodeled/updated room. We thought all the rooms were remodeled. For the money it was horrible. Should only charge $30 a night not $60!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kane hotels

South Lyon, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Wonderful bargain. If you're seeking top-notch accommodations then this is NOT the place for you. It is simple and clean. Cable TV, refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. Wireless Internet, too.

Run by two couple who are friendly and helpful. They welcome motorcyclists.

http://www.lantzcornersgetaway.com/

Good restaurant/bar next door.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, MA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

My wife and I motorcycled from Chicago back to Williamstown, Mass., at the end of my cross-country trip and, at the end of the day on Route 6 we came to Lantz Corners. The owner was helpful, our room was clean and comfortable. A well-stocked bar and a comfortable restaurant adjoined Lantz Corners. The restaurant's half-rack of bbq rib was outstanding, as was the fresh haddock. Heavy dew had fallen overnight and the next morning we were greeted with clean towels for wiping down the seats. A nice touch. This is not a 3 or 4-star hotel with amenities you might expect at such. If you want that, find it. If you are on the road, tired, hungry and thirsty, and you come upon Lantz Corners, you'll find a safe, clean and convenient motel. What we were looking for.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

This motel had me in a room and at 6PM at night switched me to another room because one of their workers made a mistake and the room was reserved for construction workers. Also wireless internet is unreliable and management is very intrusive in people's business.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Management
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lantz Corners Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lantz Corners Getaway

Address: Intersection of Rt. 219 & Rt. 6, Kane, PA 16735
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kane
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kane
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Lantz Corners Getaway Hotel Kane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lantz Corners Getaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.