We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites
4 Fisher Avenue, Jonestown, PA 17038-8200   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were very pleased with this stopover. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful with info on local resturants. Room was large and the king size bed was comfortable and the pool was a nice surprise after a long day on the road. The location is convenient to the I-81, gas and Dunkin' Dounuts.
We will certainly put this hotel in our travel plans next year when we hit the road again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Lorraine L,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at our hotel, and that our staff was able to point you in the direction of a great local restaurant. We would love to have you stay again the next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
42
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Here
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Sadly, Best Westerns have declined in the years past. Not so much here. Staff is great! An' the peach gobbler made from scratch is worth the short drive for some home cookin' after a day on the road (sorry - forgot the resturants' name) ~ enjoy the ryd

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Robert T,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and that the staff directed you to a local restaurant where you had a great meal. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay! We hope that you consider stopping and staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We've now stayed here about 6 or 7 times over the past year or so.. each stay has been progressively better and with less bugaboos.. we stayed in the double queen rooms and the king suite rooms.. both have different advantages.. the king gives a seating area and an extra Tv.. the queen set up is more roomy and open... limit noise two ways.. get a room to the back side of the hotel.. the biker folks do like to rev their engines at the nearby traffic light till the wee hours especially weekends.. and ask to be away from the stair wells.. folks use 'em.. and the door slamming will bother some...the rooms are always clean, we ask and get extra pillows and towels, and have never had a problem with reservations .. the pool is well used by many.. and the breakfast is middle of the road.. a Wendy's, and Mcdonald's are minutes away.. and the staff will direct you (or you can use TA) to find a nearby restaurant for a country breakfast...the parking lot rs is tight and usually filled on the weekends that I've seen... all in all .. we average an "A" to 'B+" stay over the 6 or 7 times usually with our very first stay the worst at only a "C+ do to an unually cold room that never heated up..".. but with the track record so far here... we will definitely return again..they take good care of us... and that says it all.

Room Tip: room to rear away from stair wells.... forget you extended length trailer.. it will not fit in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear HYKYRJOE,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our establishment.
If you're planning a trip to our hotel soon, please keep your eye out for some upgrades that are soon to come. We greatly appreciate your repetitive business and look forward to having you as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were delighted with this stopover. On the outskirts of Harrisburg, PA, this was a quiet spot with a very accommodating staff. We loved the king-sized bed and the price was right! The pool looked very inviting though we did not jump in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the middle of PA!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear nicevalley44,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Our staff is always available and willing to help! We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel and room was very clean. The staff was very professional. The breakfast okay also. I had a whirlpool room which was great! We didn't have a flat screen tv in our room but overall it was still nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Wanda R,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our establishment. We hope you will consider staying with us again, as there are upgrades coming to the hotel in the near future. Please visit us again to check them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.lazare,Quebec
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western during our trip south for the winter because it was easy off-easy on from interstate 81.
A convenient location,very clean,great service but very noisy because of the 24 hour truck traffic on the adjacent road.The staff was efficient and the "free" breakfast met expectations.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Herbert H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in the area. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a great place to stay with my family during a recent college visit to Lebanon Valley College. The location was ideal and very clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear TRACY K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your trip to the area & our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, & we hope to see you as a future guest again at our establishment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 4 Fisher Avenue, Jonestown, PA 17038-8200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lebanon Valley Inn And Suites
Best Western Lebanon Valley Hotel Jonestown
Best Western Jonestown
Jonestown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.