We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites
4 Fisher Avenue, Jonestown, PA 17038-8200   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So-So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Some just weren't built for comfort. Although having a nice decor & clean rooms there was virtually no noise suppresion between rooms next door & above. We heard every foot, scrape and movement from the room above (we were on the 2nd floor). And the TV from the room next to us was loud enough to make us increase the volume of our TV in the late evening & the next morning.

My recommendation to the Management is to NOT have the cleaning staff clean the rooms at 8:00am as a courtesy to the people who wish to sleep in.

Room Tip: Request the 3rd floor to eliminate any noise from the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear headusher,

I am sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We try to recommend the 3rd floor to guests who want some peace & quiet. Also, our front desk staff would have gladly relocated you to another room or asked the surrounding guests to please quiet down. Please consider staying with us again in the future so that we can offer a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
42
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great choice of lodging. We were on camp kitchen staff at a nearby boys camp and needed a comfortable place to sleep. This Best Western fit the bill nicely. The double queen room was clean and relatively quiet. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was large enough to do what we needed to do. Microwave and fridge were a nice touch as was the spacious breakfast area. Free WiFi came in handy to keep in touch. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear JohnR003,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that we could provide a comfortable place for you to stay during your trip to our area. Please remember our hotel in the future, as we would love to have you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last October and wanted to update my review after staying there Sept. 21 for 2 nights. Last year I said there was a distinct mildewy odor in the room. I am happy to report that this year I detected no odor upon entering the room. I think the rooms were redone as a result of flooding that occurred in the area last year. One problem I did have was very noisy neighbors in the room directly above mine. At midnight, I called to complain and Tiffany, the night manager, promptly said she would take care of the matter. Soon after, they quieted down. If you want to avoid any overhead noise problem, ask for a room on the third floor. The free breakfast in the morning consisted of make-it-yourself Belgian waffles, cereals, great bagels, yogurt, and various beverages. Very nice. I am planning on making this my hotel when I visit the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear delgal,

Thank you for taking the time to update your experience at our establishment! We have indeed updated our rooms, and our entire first floor has been remodeled, from floor to ceiling, due to flooding and damage from Hurricane Irene. We would love you have you back as a guest, so please stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a king suite just one night on a Friday evening to give ourselves a break during a long trip. The staff was friendly and informative, our room was absolutely spotless; very very clean. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Our only complaint, which isn't really a complaint, just us being particular, but the pillows are very small in our opinion. The air conditioner was a bit loud but worked well. The microwave and fridge were very new and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good and included waffles which was a great treat. Overall we would absolutely recommend this hotel to others and would stay again if our travels bring us that way.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear traveler9387,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are always pleased to hear when a guest has a pleasant stay and will recommend us to future guests. We hope your travels bring you back this way again so we can provide you with another great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black River, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Recently I had the misfortune of staying at the Best Western Inn and Suites in Jonestown, PA. I stayed in Room 324 for several nights and had requested both in a written note and verbally of the front desk that the pink scum ring in my tub be cleaned. The housekeeper who cleaned my room removed the note, but DID NOT remove the scum ring. Later that night, I called the front desk to voice my complaint and speak with a manager but one was not available. The young lady who answered was very professional and apologetic and told me she would leave a note for her executive housekeeper and that the scum ring would be taken care of the next day. The next day when I returned, the scum ring was still there. I travel ALOT for business and this hotel CERTAINLY doesn't meet with Best Western standards. Will I stay again...NO WAY!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear pamelahalloran4,

I am very sorry to hear that your complaint was not immediately taken care of. Our housekeeping staff is always on top of any situation that occurs during a guests stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay, and invite you to stay again. Please consider giving our establishment another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were just on an overnight trip and needed an inexpensive hotel with an indoor pool for relaxing at the end of a busy day. This Best Western was perfect! We were wary because the price was so low, but simply didn't need a high-priced place in the Hershey area several miles away--since we weren't going there. This hotel was a pleasant surprise! The rooms aren't, of course, luxurious, and are on the smallish side. If we were going to stay for more than a night or two, we'd have felt too cramped. But both the room and the hotel were extremely clean (no funny odors or stained carpets, etc); there were plenty of towels, washcloths, toiletries, etc. The decor was simple but tasteful--not fancy, but fine for what this hotel is. Nice bathroom, with a real soap dish so you didn't have messy soapy residue running all over the place (those little "scooped-out" areas on sinks these days are for the birds)! Great location--restaurants, gas stations, etc., right out the front door. Close to I-81, but not so close that there was traffic noise. The breakfast was typical of what you find these days (hard-boiled eggs and waffles added to the usual fare), but was good and there was plenty of everything. Checkout was so easy--you got an "old-fashioned" hardcopy statement slipped under the door early in the morning, so all you had to do was turn in your key at the desk.

Would give this hotel a 4 1/2 if possible! But can't give it a 5, due really to only two things: the desk clerk at check-in wasn't very helpful or friendly, and wasn't dressed very professionally (she did her job and that was about it), and the breakfast area isn't layed out or set up at all well. The "U" shaped area was way too small and cramped; people were bumping into each other, and you couldn't tell who was in line for what--very confusing, frustrating, and inconvenient. Would be far better to have one long counter instead of just a large residential-type kitchen layout (actually, it wasn't much bigger than a large home kitchen!). The main seating area is too small when the hotel is busy, and the side rooms, apparently normally closed, were being used. But the person responsible for breakfast wasn't cleaning the tables after people left, and they were left dirty for the next customer to clean. Yuk! Food was good, though. Would return here, despite these issues, and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear BirdyC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your comments regarding the details of the rooms will make the housekeeping staff very happy! Thank you again and please consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We often stay here because our son is at a local college. It's always a good value. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is adequate, with bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and homemade waffles. However, there is only one waffle iron, and there is often a line waiting for it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Also, the Dairy Queen and Sbarro's located in front of the hotel gives 10% discount when you show your room key before you order!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Susan P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our establishment. Our staff loves to keep our guests happy, and we all enjoy hearing the positive feedback. Thank you again for your continued business and loyalty to our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 4 Fisher Avenue, Jonestown, PA 17038-8200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lebanon Valley Inn And Suites
Best Western Lebanon Valley Hotel Jonestown
Best Western Jonestown
Jonestown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.