We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't seem to be ready yet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Marsanna Lane, Jonestown, PA 17038 (Formerly Quality Inn Jonestown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Swanville, Maine
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“They don't seem to be ready yet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

New hotel! So many things were missing in my room. A light buld, no switch on a lamp, no TV station list, legal occupancy sign on back of door was missing, holder for drying iron, even plate on the door latch. Are they ready for customers? Construction isn't much, either. Could hear footsteps upstairs, not much light in room due to small windows. Fresh and new, but that's all! And the staff is quite friendly.

Room Tip: Check out the room first! Others may not have problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to see your stay did not live up to your or our standards. Since your review we have done a complete inventory and completed all rooms. We hope that you will come back and see the finished product! Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
21
11
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has completed a floor to ceiling renovation. Other than the hotel's foundation, this hotel has received a complete facelift. Brand new lobby. Unrecognizable, clean, and modern guest rooms. Business center. Fitness center. Great complimentary breakfast. And above all, top notch service from staff.

The new Comfort Inn is the place to stay when traveling through, staying at Ft Indiantown Gap, or traveling on business in the Lebanon Valley. Look no further.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoy the changes that have taken place and the amazing staff we have in place. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I came across this property as it is the closest hotel to Indian Town Gap. It appears to be a new hotel and I found it to be very comfortable and most importantly I had a clean room and bathroom. The free breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
It is located right off of the highway.
I will be back next time I am back at the base.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear popcornguy,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us and that our great staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This former Quality Inn Is now a Comfort Inn.It is in the process of updating and has a few minor glitches. Overall the rooms are beautiful, modern and very comfortable. My king bed even had 4 pillows with option of firm or soft. Staff was good and front desk agent Dave was superior. Decent free breakfast. I highly recommend this Motel as excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Jones,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see an experienced traveler such as yourself enjoyed your stay and our great staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Address: 16 Marsanna Lane, Jonestown, PA 17038 (Formerly Quality Inn Jonestown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located off of I-81. We are a member of Corporate Lodging and do accept the Corporate Lodging Card. We are also near Love's Truck Stop. The hotel is located 20 minutes from Hersheypark and we have a variety of restaurants near us including Wendy's,Subway,Harpers Taveran, Pizza Town II, The Legion and Moose's LZ which is a great place with great food and the game is always on! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jonestown
Jonestown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.