We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Lodge and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Log Cabin Lodge and Suites to your Saves list
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   288 Route 711, Jones Mills, PA 15646   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Weekday Deal -15% Off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jones Mills
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Stayed in one of the larger suites which was across the parking lot from the large motel. Very clean. Kids loved watching the big screen TV while in the hot tub. Close to Seven Springs, Idlewild and a few state parks. Living Treasures Animal Park is on the same property. Great park w/ very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only complaint would be the very uncomfortably firm mattresses. Other reviews on this site said the same, so I wasn't expecting much! Would have stayed more than two nights if there was a pool on the property!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
21
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Spent 1 night here with my sister as it was close to Fallingwater. The motel was clean and we did not have any problems with noise, as some other reviewers have. We were woken earlyish by a rooster crowing (probably from the animal park behind the motel) but this was all we heard.
The motel is furnished differently with log beds and furniture and pretty awful bed coverings - but this is why we chose it! Nothing like it in our home country of Australia.
There is a wine store and grocery store very close by which was good. And good location for touring Fallingwater - a 20 minute drive in an area with few places to stay.
Free breakfast (bagels, toast, cereals) and wireless internet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh,Pa.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

My husband & I went for a getaway, thought we needed to take our dog.So we booked the pet friendly suits..Says it is 2 miles from the original motel,it didn't say it is sandwiched between the turnpike and route 31.It was so very noisy from the turnpike at your back window and 31 at your front window.We had the T.V. loud to drown out the noise.The only lighting is VERY bright office (ceiling) lights.No table lamps/ even in the sleeping area (for reading). No place to hang the bath towels..It's definetly pet freindly...It seems like an old office duplex..We've stayed at the main hotel which wasn't bad except the people in the top floors walking around..othe wise not so bad. Pittsburgh,Pa

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

This log cabin is very nice, everything was made of logs. The room we had, had a big jacuzzi tub in it. They also had a microwave and a fridge in the room. The hotel is nicely located if you are going to skiing at the seven springs mountain resort. The bed was kinda lousy and not that comfortable. TV was small too! The only thing that made me stay here was the jacuzzi tub which was worth the stay!;)

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

Lets start out that saying the look of the room was Excellent. Was on the bottom floor could hear 2nd floor people walking like they were in the same room. Also room next door could make out there word when they were talking. Hot water was not always hot. Besides that very nice room but dont think you will get a good nights rest...

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Log Cabin Motel and we've really enjoyed both trips. We love the jacuzzi tubs and gas fireplaces. We like the woodsy feel of the place - it feels like a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of DC. Plus, I'm a huge animal park fan, so the fact that you get 1/2 off admission to the park is a nice bonus. Falling Water is down the road, as is Seven Springs Ski Resort and other Laurel Highlands attractions.

The only downside of the place to me is the beds. They are definitely not plush and it would be nice to have more pillows and a real comforter. However, it wouldn't keep me from staying again - I might just bring some of my own pillows and blanket from home.

  • Liked — The rustic feel and the proximity to the animal park
  • Disliked — The beds
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

WIFI was horrible!! If you plan on doing any work forget about it.. should sell the animals to a real zoo and invest in a water filtration system (brown water) and bigger hot water heaters....no hot water when using the jacuzzi!! no manager present, only very young employees that couldn't help us or respond to our complaints. way too expensive for a lousy night's sleep, terrible blinds so we woke up early. only one blanket and no non-smoking rooms so everything smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Log Cabin Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Lodge and Suites

Address: 288 Route 711, Jones Mills, PA 15646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jones Mills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jones Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Log Cabin Lodge and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabin Lodge & Suites is located near 7 Springs and Hidden Valley Resorts in the heart of the Laurel Mountains. We are more than a typical franchise chain or family inn; the lodge is constructed of white pine logs by local craftsmen and provides a special flavor of the Laurel Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Log Cabin Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Log Cabin Hotel Jones Mills
Log Hotel Jones Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.