We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Theatre Dr., Johnstown, PA 15904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Johnstown
Bensalem
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is nice. Our room was very clean.The staff is very friendly. The morning breakfast is well stocked with eggs, sausage or pork roll, waffles, plus the usual cold items. 24 hour coffee and donuts. Tried out the pool and hot tub, both were refreshing. Lots of stores and restaurants across the road. Very easy to hop on highway and be in downtown Johnstown in just over ten minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for the great comments abouts our hotel.
We hope to see you again really soon!
Have a GREAT summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
13
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Desk clerk Carol redeemed this couples' stay for us by upgrading us to a jacuzzi room after we found out that the pool had been drained due to "maintenance" problems. The tub was wonderful. Dual sinks, plenty of room to stretch out, cookies and donuts anytime, you get the idea. Cleanest, best appointed Comfort Inn we've seen thus far, and quiet, too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay! Carol is a wonderful employee and has been for many years with our company. I'll be sure to let her know about your comment. Our whirlpool suites are really great for just relaxing after a long day!
We hope that you come back soon to the Comfort Inn & Suites Johnstown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnstown
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The king size bed was very, very comfortable, the breakfast was tasty and generous with plenty of variety and it had an indoor pool and workout room. The staff was very helpful and friendly and I would stay there again.
But in my opinion, it does need some tender loving care and a deep cleaning. The daily cleaning was good but it needs a good spring cleaning. This hotel is at a point where they need to put a little money and time into it - I hope they do because I would like to stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We enjoyed having you stay with! Thanks for taking a few minutes to let us know how your stay was. It is in the works to start renovations on the guests rooms the end of August. So the next time you come back to the Comfort inn & Suites we hope to have a new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room was comfortable and clean, hotel was convenient for activities we had planned in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on hotel. We strive to make each guest feel at home while staying with us.We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was in town for the "Thunder in the Valley" motorcycle event. Fun was had by all, and a very nice place to stay as well.
The jacuzzi tub was great after a long day of motorcycle riding.The suite I had was very large,with sitting area/fold out sofa bed. King size bed that was very comfortable,and full shower. 37" flat screen in the room,plus a smaller tv in the tub area,if you're into hanging out in the tub that long. It's a nice perk,
The free breakfast was the traditional fare,coffee,rolls,cereal,etc...the staff was very helpful and check in/out was a breeze.The room was clean and no discernable smells of any kind.

Room Tip: Get the hot tub Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was gross. The floors were sticky in the bathroom and on the carpet. You can hear everything through the doors and walls. I understand you are staying in a hotel next to other people but it was so loud!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I'm not sure how old this hotel is but if it's any indication, they still had ashtrays still built into the walls. It's clear that they converted the smoking rooms to non smoking rooms without doing any updating or cleaning house. I stayed on the top floor and the stale cigarette smoke was horrible. I am very sensitive to it and my nose burned the entire time I was there, I would have asked to move to another floor but the entire hotel smelled of old cigarette smoke. I had wash my clothes out as soon as I got home because they smelled of smoke. And I had to air out my coat in the garage for 2 days to get the smell out of it. For $109 a night, they should be able to do some much needed renovations for goodness sake.
On another note, my stay coincided with some traveling kids Lacross teams. The kids had their goaly set up at each end of the hall and ran up and down the halls. This went on until about 11PM. I called the front desk to complain and the girl told me that she was well aware of the issue and has talked to the kids and their parents but they did not care & continued to play. She told me that she did not have security on staff and it was just her at the front desk so there wasn't much she could do. I asked her if it was just my floor or all of them. She indicated it was all of them. I told her that it clearly sounded as if her hotel was out of control and I suggested she call the police. She told me that she was already thinking of doing that. Not sure she ever did but by around 12:30AM they finally stopped. Seems to me you'd have security on staff every night. Needless to say, I won't be staying at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 455 Theatre Dr., Johnstown, PA 15904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Laurel Highlands region, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than one mile from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. This Johnstown, PA hotel is minutes from the Johnstown Flood National Memorial, the Cambria County War Memorial Arena, the Pasquerilla Performing Arts Center concert hall and the Johnstown Inclined Plane, the world's steepest vehicular inclined plane.The John Murtha Johnstown-Cambria County Airport is only three miles away. The Johnstown Industrial Park is one mile from the hotel.A movie theater and a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are minutes away. Be sure to visit the on-site Comfort Zone lounge, featuring a wide-screen television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Johnstown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.