We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Johnstown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Johnstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnstown
129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Johnstown
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have never been disappointed with my stay at any Hampton Inn and Suites. Friendly staff, clean and spacious facilities, comfortable rooms. As a business traveler this location lived-up to what I have come to expect from a stay at Hampton.
The Johnstown location is easy to find, quiet location, pool and nice outdoor patio areas for relaxing. The Breakfast is good and the bagged breakfast is very nice as well.
Highly recommend this hotel for business or family stop-over.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerjstpa, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnstown, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Johnstown. We loved having you here!
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you for the most favorable comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We really do love having you here. I am proud that our team made you feel welcome. Our team takes great pride in their performance and strives for excellence and guest satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours that makes it all the worthwhile and keeps us striving for perfection. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon, again. If there is anything that we could do to make your next experience better or make you feel more at home, we very much welcome your input.
Happy Holidays
Sincerely,
Glenda L. Miller-Rager
General Manager
Glenda L. Miller@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    34
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
40
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My experience at the Johnstown Hampton Inn was nothing but positive. The facility is well kept and located in a beautiful setting overlooking a valley full of lights at night and rolling mountains full of color during the day (our visit was in October). Although I have stayed numerous times at other locations in the Johnstown area, I found this to be the nicest of them all. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was exceptionally nice with the dining area clean and orderly. As with every Hampton Inn I have stayed in, the room was nicely appointed, comfortable, and clean.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the valley side of hotel for the view or the mountain side for more isolat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerjstpa, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnstown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the most favorable comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We really do love having you here. I am proud that our team made you feel welcome and that you were able to enjoy our fall parade of colors. Our team takes great pride in their performance and strives for excellence and guest satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours that makes it all the worthwhile and keeps us striving for perfection.

It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon, again. If there is anything that we could do to make your next experience better or make you feel more at home, we very much welcome your input.

Sincerely,

Glenda L. Miller-Rager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We always stay at Hampton Inns when ever we travel. The Inn at Johnstown was very clean and the fresh bake cookies and fruit and coffee and tea all day is a plus. The employees was very nice and friendly. Of course being from Johnstown,I wasn't disapointed. This was my third visit and will return. Nice to have microwave and fridge in room. Room was very clean as the rest of the hotel was also. The breakfast had something for everyone. Top place to stay!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was non smoking was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerjstpa, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnstown, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Johnstown. We loved having you here!

Thank you for the most favorable comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We really do love having you here. I am proud that our team made you feel welcome. I am a life long Johnstown girl of more than 5 decades and iso very proud when our team can make anothe "Johnstownian" feel at home. Our team takes great pride in their performance and strives for excellence and guest satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours that makes it all the worthwhile and keeps us striving for perfection.

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon, again. If there is anything that we could do to make your next experience better or make you feel more at home, we very much welcome your input.

Sincerely,
Glenda L. Miller-Rager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel in set in a quiet beautiful settinf in the mountains of Pennsylvania and in October it has natural beauty.The real thing at tis location your welcomed and treated like royalty.The room is like all Hampton's Clean.comfortable,with all the things needed for a super stay.The only thing that really sets this off as a WINNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is the breakfast it's outstanding and has everything one could want.Give it a try as they say " You'll Like IT"

Room Tip: Fitness center under construction made arrangement for local center use
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerjstpa, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnstown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Johnstown. We loved having you here!
Thank you for the most favorable comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We really do love having you here. I am proud that our team made you feel welcome and that you were able to see our fall parade of colors before the snow starts flying.

Our team takes great pride in their performance and strives for excellence and guest satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours that makes it all the worthwhile and keeps us striving for perfection. We continue to update our breakfast. In addition to 3 hot items daily, we now also offer hot oatmeal with fruit, sweet & nut toppings each morning. Our fitness center is under construction. We hope to have it complete by the end of November. We will also have a guest laundry and a small board room available soon.

We certainly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon, again. If there is anything that we could do to make your next experience better or make you feel more at home, we very much welcome your input. Our team wishes you a wonderful fall season.
Sincerely,
Glenda L. Miller-Rager
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A standard example of what a Hampton Inn property should be. Clean rooms and lobby made a week long stay very comfortable. I was also surprised that they actually had HD cable to view on the flat screen tv's in the room, most hotels still run Standard Definition cable to flat screen TV's.

The one item which will force me to choose another hotel for my next visit is the hotel's "High-Speed Internet", I was only able to get average speeds of .25 MB/s, with such slow speeds you can barely load open your email let alone view a netflix movie or youtube video. This was unacceptable and should be fixed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerjstpa, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnstown, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Johnstown. We loved having you here!
Thank you for your kind words on your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service and we apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. We know how important it is to stay connected while traveling and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Our team takes great pride in their performance and strives for excellence and guest satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours that makes it all the worthwhile and keeps us striving for perfection.

We continue to update our breakfast. In addition to 3 hot items daily, we now also offer hot oatmeal with fruit, sweet & nut toppings each morning. Our fitness center is under construction. We hope to have it complete by the end of November. We will also have a guest laundry and a small board room available soon.
Sincerely,

Glenda L.Miller-Rager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucktown
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This Hampton Inn is great. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The entire place was spotless. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Freshly baked cookies, fruit and beverages almost around the clock. The breakfast offerings had lots of choices and the staff was helpful. It would be nice to have a fitness center on site. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to many restaurants, gas stations and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet A/C unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Loved this Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly and was probably the cleanest motel I have been in. The room was great with a refrigerator and microwave. The bedding was extremely clean along with the bathroom. There were cookies in the lobby and fresh coffee, tea and fruit around the clock. Didn't have the breakfast but understand it's great. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnstown

Address: 129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Johnstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.