We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Blossom Motel

Cherry Blossom Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Young
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Blossom Motel
19 Zouch Street, Young, New South Wales, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Young
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Booked here as couldn't get into the Federation Inn. Had some intrepidation driving in - single level older style brick motel with car spaces outside each room. Sadly despite the name, not a single cherry tree to be seen (just clipped ?cyprus bordering car park spots and rooms)! All that put aside, we found the room really comfortable, spotlessly clean, and the place must have been well built as it was also very quiet - none of the usual motel noises from the rooms next door (which were occupied), like people coming or going or talking and not even showers or toilet flushing. We had a family room which had 2 singles and a double which suited us well. Breakfast was additionally available (though we didn't have it). The motel is very conveniently located walking distance to town (and especially the very good Cafe de Jour). Would have no hesitation to recommend if you can get pass aesthetics!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a good 80s style country motel, well kept and maintained by the owners.

It is close enough to town so that you can walk if you have been travelling all day. It's situated right on the highway but the owners seem to fill it from the back to minimise road noise. There is an on site restaurant but it wasn't open the night we were there so I can't comment.

Even though the room decor is dated it isn't tired. Everything was clean and worked. Plenty of high pressure hot water.

No reason to avoid this one if staying in Young

Room Tip: Move to the back to avoid noise from Olympic Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on way home to Melbourne. Struggled to fin any accomm in area as various functions were on and it was a Sat night. Owner/manager was very helpful in giving us a queen size room (under $100 p/night).

Easy check in - milk and biscuits provided! Restaurant was closed that night as most guests (accomm was near full) were eating out. We were recommended several eating options in town.

When we said we were light sleepers he offered to (a) move us to the end of the complex to a dble room or (b) put us in a room between two guests who were not going out to one of the functions that night (and who would therefore not be returning at midnight drunk and loud!). We took option b and sleep every well.

Room decor was dated and a little mid-matched, bed was a little hard, but overall stay was good. Electric blanket helped as temperature dropped to -3 in the early morning!

A good option if you're on the room between Melbourbe and Bathurst/Orange area.

Value for money = yes, would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelong
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised with this motel. From the outside it looks rather dated & something I would drive past normally but upon entering the motel area I noticed it was well kept & clean. The rooms are spotless as is the bathroom & all rooms have parking at the door. The owners as extremely friendly & only too happy to point out things to do in the area. There is an onsite Restaurant which serves an appertising meal & is very reasonably priced.Yes I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were delighted to stay overnight here on our trip from Melbourne to Brisbane. Was a wonderful rate, very friendly owners (newlyweds too!) very clean and spacious room, great parking (at the door!). Every amenity you could need - all worked fine. Bathroom clean and roomy with complimentary soap/shampoo.
This motel was wonderfully upkept, with gardens tended to, paths swept and freshly painted. Located close to everything also. Would gladly recommend and return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 via mobile

Fairly basic, definately dated but beautifully clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cherry Blossom Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Blossom Motel

Address: 19 Zouch Street, Young, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Young
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Young

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Blossom Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cherry Blossom Motel to your Saves list