We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcome comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Motel

Pegasus Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pegasus Motel to your Saves list
Pegasus Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   Cnr Yamba Road & Angourie Road, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Yamba
Clarence Town,, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“welcome comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The bed was great, the room was clean and the bathroom great.
Outside presentation very pleasing lots of lovely maintained plant pots.
Pleasent customer sevice.
We highly recommend.Disable access rooms.
Cooked breafast supplied

Room Tip: All rooms fine and there is disable access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We recently stayed at the Pegasus motel for 4 nights. We booked a 4* Private Courtyard room. Upon checking in the gentleman on reception, Henry, was extremely welcoming and friendly, very helpful in suggestions and offering directions on a map of local places to try / visit. We were in room 16, which is at the very front of the motel, on the main road. Within 2 minutes of reaching our room I knew the noise from the road was going to be a disruption. I am an extremely light sleeper and once awake I find it difficult to go back to sleep. My husband went and spoke with Henry who explained he had received similar comments from other guests previously and offered a two bedroom apartment available for an extra $20 per night or the option of room 14, two doors down, also a courtyard room, available the next day at some point once the current guests had checked out and the room was cleaned. We looked at the available two bedroom apartment but to be completely honest, it was a much older style room and smelt kind of musty so we stated we'd see how we went over the next 24 hours in room 16. Having already unpacked most of our things, I honestly couldn't be bothered to pack up and move our stuff for such a short stay, so we stayed where we were, but the random noise from the traffic was bad and was only drowned out by having the air conditioning on which made it bearable. The motel room was clean, a decent size and I think good for the price. Some flaws though in my opinion. The continental breakfast consists of a small box of cereal (3/4 options) and 2 slices of toast, with some seemingly unpleasant carton juice. The little cartons of milk in the room for the coffee making facilities - one had been in there so long it had gone solid. The shower was pretty useless as shooting out mostly one spout of water, and the toilet broke on our second to last day. During our stay one evening whilst watching a dvd, water started spurting from the kitchen sink and the bathroom sink and then started bubbling in the toilet. The next day the toilet was full of water and wasn't flushing properly. The plumber had apparently already been out the previous week to look at it but obviously it hadn't been fixed properly. Not the owners fault in any way, and they got the plumber out to fix it that same day. They kindly offered us a cooked breakfast as a gesture on our last morning. Really nice of them. Overall, the hosts were lovely, just a few points of the facilities lacking a little. The location is so very convenient for the local restaurants and shops, just a short walk. Not a bad stay but not fantastic either.

Room Tip: Avoid room 16 - too noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Located on the main road into town and at the turnoff to Angourie , it’s an ideal place to spend a night or two.
Cross the road and walk along the path beside the river into town or continue on to the river mouth – about 7 minutes’ walk into town, further to the surf beaches.
The motel surprised us with its cleanliness and condition unlike a lot of very tired motels around at the moment. This one’s a beauty; the owner/manager was very pleasant and helpful with sites to see and where to eat. He gave us vouchers for discounts at a couple of restaurants – we used one at Sassafrass and weren’t disappointed.

Free wifi, cable TV, fridge, microwave and tea/coffee were all available. Plenty of room to move around within the unit.

We’d have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW AUSTRALIA
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Pegasus Motel exceeded our expectations, the room was a good size, extremely clean and super comfortable bed. It was very quiet and we slept very well. Reception very friendly, giving us a map and pointing out restaurants etc On dusk we crossed the road and walked into town along the river very pretty. After dinner we felt very comfortable walking back to the motel. The Sunday monthly market was very close from the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcoola, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Glad I picked this motel. It was very clean and comfortable, with lots of room. The grounds are very well taken care of too; it's a charming motel! I will stay here again. The owner was very helpful in recommending activities and places to eat as well. They are walking distance to some lovely sights, and near the town centre. Great stay in Yamba!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

A couple of weeks before our stay, we telephoned Pegasus Motel to make a booking, and the service was very friendly from the start.
It's one of the first motels as you enter Yamba, so it's easy to find, with their sign. On reaching the hotel, the hospitality was first class. We were provided with a map, and a list of places to see.
The room was clean, in very good condition, and spacious. Very good value for money.
Easy check in and check out.
If you don't have time to compare motels in the area, just look no further than Pegasus Motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights whilst meeting up with some friends we had not seen for 30 years. We had one of their 2 bedroomed apartments which was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The owners/manager were very helpful and friendly. Although situated on a roundabout the premises were very quiet and we had no noise distractions. Would recomend staying her to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pegasus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Motel

Address: Cnr Yamba Road & Angourie Road, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Yamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pegasus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.