We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent over 3 years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Martini

Osteria Martini
16 Clarence Street, Yamba, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 46 restaurants in Yamba
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Shelly Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Consistent over 3 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We eat here over the Easter holidays every year. The owner is a bit of a character and will happily accommodate your requests as he did last night when we requested a frommagio pizza that had been removed from the menu. We love the garlic crust with dips and the pizzas are amazing - traditional in style not your usual boring eagle boys/pizza hut style. We avoid the pastas and mains as we find them less value for money. This is a great restaurant, book if you plan to go in peak holiday periods.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    56
    19
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We enjoyed a beautiful meal at this restaurant and the service was faultless too. Half way through eating, our kids declared it was 'the best dinner ever!'. We ordered garlic bread, seafood anti pasti, margherita pizza, pork belly and risotto with bacon, asparagus and cheese. Couldn't fault any of it, including the Peroni and red wine! Will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had take away pasta from here which was pretty good. The manager was so nice and friendly. Would highly recommend- will be going back to dine in the restaurant next time we're in town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian a la carte and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent service, great food and wine selection. Enjoyed 3 courses and all were superbly cooked and delicious. The restaurant is fully licenced and BYO wine also (Corkage $5). The staff are friendly and attentive. A must do when visiting YAMBA

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service, value and traditional italian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

After travelling in Italy and eating traditional home cooked italian food, I've really struggled to find good Italian food in Australia. Well I just found it. Although there was not an extensive menu, all of our meals were sensational and the service was exceptional. They are licensed and stock imported Italian beers and wine. The chef and our waitress were Italian and were happy to answer any of our questions about the menu and drinks.

I will definitely go back here, and I hope it's just as good the second time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Martini also viewed

Yamba, New South Wales
Yamba, New South Wales
 
Yamba, New South Wales
Yamba, New South Wales
 

Been to Osteria Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Martini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.